We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Faraglioni

I Faraglioni
End of Via Tragara, Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 attractions in Capri
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Geologic Formations
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The extraordinary and rugged beauty of Capri is signified by these timeless rock formations jutting from the sea.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our favorite view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

there are many ways to enjoy I Faraglioni, we have 2 favorites for that the boat tour around the island (Captain David Bue sea) and restaurant Il Geranio.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    103
    19
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Faraglioni.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited Capri for the day from Sorrento in September 2012. Viewed the I Faraglioni formation from the vantage point on Anacapri.Took a boat trip which not only went around the island and the I Faraglioni, but passed between them! Stunning! Good navigation by the boat crew! If sea conditions allow strongly advise you do the boat trip. A special moment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
242 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Impressive rock formation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were able to view it from the viewing point which was amazing !!Shame that the sea was so rough to be able to do a boat trip as I imagine it would be even better close up !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The view from our room...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I Faraglioni was the spectacular view from our room at Hotel Luna. We sat on our balcony overlooking this rock formation and the sea. We were fortunate to be able to see it in the different lights of the day, and in the moonlight.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carversville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“View from our room at Hotel Luna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The views of I Faraglioni from Hotel Luna are fantastic! The water was too rough during our stay for an island tour, but we did not feel disappointed as I Faraglioni were there to greet us every morning from our balcony.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Faraglioni also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to I Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Faraglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added I Faraglioni to your Saves list