We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of I Faraglioni

I Faraglioni
End of Via Tragara, Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Attractions in Capri
Type: Geologic Formations, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The extraordinary and rugged beauty of Capri is signified by these timeless rock formations jutting from the sea.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great to get a few pictures from the top of the chairlift in the Garden of Augustus or even along the path nearby but that's about it. They are still just rocks and there are several of these in various places throughout Italy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    154
    27
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Island Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We took a boat tour from the harbour and could not believe how good the value for money was. The trip lasted an hour and cost €16. The skipper was so incredible, manoeuvring in and out of the caverns to give everyone the best view! Scary to some extent as on quite a choppy day the boat was almost touching the rocks!

Can't believe we actually drove though the middle of the arch in the boat, wow! Amazing!
Wanted to go straight out again on the same trip but I as a little bit chilly so we will go again. Given that the weather was quite stormy this trip must be unbelievably good in good weather. Can't wait to go again.

Sit at the back as the boat driver reversed into all of the little caverns and we had the best views! Didn't get at all wet by spray, which we were expecting but didn't at all, even in unsettled weather.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherston
2 reviews
“Great by boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

3 rocks. So what? But a great reference point and great to photo from high up or by boat when sailing between them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“They're interesting to look at, but they're just rocks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Got my obligatory photos from shore. Wasn't interested in the boat ride. There are several locations on the island that give you a good view of them. The Garden of Augustis and the top of the chairlift ride being the two best

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Stunning Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited these rocks on a boat trip around the island and they are even more impressive close up and especially when you are taken through the hole by the very skillful boat crew.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Faraglioni also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to I Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Faraglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.