We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely private boat tour around Capri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capriwonderful

Capriwonderful
Cristoforo Colombo 79, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
+39 3381622275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Activities in Capri
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Love for CapriGianni,Paolo and Antonio,with their kindness and the passion for the sea,will show you the beauties,the grottos of the Blue Island on comfortable and safe boats with the best seal of the sea.A swim in the crystalline waters,a WONDERFUL time in the magic atmosphere of Capri. Excursions to Amalfi coast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely private boat tour around Capri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked a tour with Stephano whom was fantastic - as recommended by Rosa in the pizza place just down the street from our hotel - for a private boat tour around the island for 120 Euros. It was a two hour trip, with Stephano pointing out all the grottos, historical points, monuments, celebrity homes and movie filming locations. He was friendly, knowledgable, had great English skills and often took our photo at scenic points without us even having to ask with our cameras. What a lovely way to spend a morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful. A must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Island has many things to offer, from beautiful views, shopping, restaurants and very nice people who are always willing to help you find your way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
565 helpful votes 565 helpful votes
“BOAT TRIP TO CAPRI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We took a one day trip on a boat from our Sorrento hotel Tramontano, our base for day trips, to Capri. We chose a larger boat (did not want to get sea sick). The boat was almost empty, and out of nowhere a small italian man appeared and gave us a pitch for a guided tour. I was almost sure we were not going to do that, it was not cheap, and we thought we can manage on our own and avoid getting ripped off by some stranger. I could not have been more wrong. This is what changed my mind. At the end of his presentation, he said, that we could pay him at the END of the tour. The tour would include a minibus ride around the island, entrance to Blue Grotto (an ink blue cave), and he would take us to the funicular. He wound up with a group of about 15 people and provided us with a lot of details, that we would have otherwise missed. We were very glad that someone else was driving us (we left our car in the hotel in Sorrento), because the roads are narrow and the terrain is very steep. The funicular was a little scary, it takes you up to a top of a steep hill in Ana Capri, but the views are amazing. There is a small restaurant there and a place that sells refreshments. I did not want to go on the funicular at first, it was the type with the single seats, with a fold over bar, jump on and off quickly. At the end, I was glad I did it, some people in our group skipped it and opted for lunch in town. We got to the Blue Grotto just in time (did not need to wait in line as promised), it was all handled by our tour guide. We were one of the last ones to make it into the cave, because the water was rising quickly. When that happens, there is not enough room for the boats to enter the cave, and the show stops for the day. I was convinced, that if we went on our own, we would not have been able to get in. The inside of the cave was amazing! It deserves a separate review.
There is also a very small perfume laboratory on the Island. It is called Carthusia.They say, that the limited production methods used by the Carthusian monks are still being used today. The Capri wild carnation is used in the women's fragrance. More women than men seemed to be interested in walking in. After taking us thru most of the attractions and walk thru the park at the end of the tour, we paid and still had some free time to enjoy. The boat ride back on the calm waters was scenic and enjoyable. We enjoyed this day very much, and for people like us, who don't like guided tours, we knew that this time it paid off for us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exotic island in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We took 1day , 1night trip from Sorrento to Capri islands with family.
I believe it was a very good decision to spend 24 hrs there, as the island is really exotic .
It offers luxury at display, affluence in designer shops, big budget hotels, attracting visitors from all across.
1 shop owner in Sorrento eventhough dissuaded us to go to Capri citing that all the daily essentials are thrice , but there are good cake shops which are reasonably priced in Capri.
We also took the cable car trip to the top of hill in Ana Capri.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Capri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were on a Silversea Cruise and went on a day trip to the Island of Capri. We had the best Caprese bread roll we have ever tasted in a restaurant on top of the island. The views were spectacular and everyone should visit at least once. Had a wonderful ferry ride over there to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriwonderful also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Capriwonderful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriwonderful, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.