We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views, incredible staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prestige Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, incredible staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We just got back from an 18-day trip to Italy, and the Hotel Prestige was one of our favorite places. It is a beautiful hotel, located on the hill that overlooks Sorrento. If you want to stay in the middle of Sorrento, this is not the hotel for you, but it is a wonderful place if, like us, you want to stay in a restful, peaceful location with beautiful views. The hotel does have a free shuttle down to Sorrento that runs a few times a day and that takes about 25 minutes down the winding roads. The rooms are beautiful and have lovely amenities, and the views are stunning. The hotel is also affiliated with a restaurant (the Panorama) that is about five minutes away, and they arrange shuttle service there every night. The restaurant was very reasonably priced, and had delicious food. The breakfast each morning is also tasty and plentiful, but don't arrive at the very end of the meal service or the food will be almost empty and not replenished. The best thing about this hotel, though, was the excellent customer service. My husband suffered a very bad twisted/sprained ankle when we visited Pompeii, and the woman at the front desk arranged for the hotel's driver to take us to a pharmacy and wait for us while we bought supplies. They were incredibly helpful! Overall, a great base for exploring Pompeii (about a 40-minute drive away) and the local area. (We had planned to drive the Amalfi Coast with the Hotel Prestige as our home base, but had to cancel those plans because of said sprained ankle.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your precious contribution. We are happy that you have enjoyed your sojourn with us,as you could see our hotel is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the landscape.
And also thank you for the beautiful comment regarding our restaurant Il Panoramafor the food and the service.
We are waiting for you again at the Hotel Prestige. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    203
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
162
633
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here for three days in late July 2010. The hotel is fantastic, the staff very friendly and the rooms are nicely appointed. The pool overlooks Sorrento and provides amazing views of the sunset.

The hotel is about 20 min outside of Sorrento, so you need a car or bus if you want to go somewhere, but the prices make up for this and their shuttle service is great.

We would go back without question.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Touring Italy with my husband and extended family. This hotel was in the hills of Sorrento about 25 min. from the town. If you don't mind taking a free shuttle into Sorrento you are treated to a beautiful oasis with spectacular views. More important is the value you get at this hotel with its surroundings and traditional breakfast - you couldn't match it in the very touristy area. It was great coming back to the tranquility and comfort this hotel offers. Most of all the staff are absolutely wonderful. They were very friendly, helpful, accommodating and they treated us like family. Didn't mind the minor inconveniences of this location at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read your good words regarding your sojourn with us, and thank you for your beautiful words that describe what we do more for passion than for real work. We hope that this will motivate us to get better and better. Hoping you have you as our Guest here in Sorrento! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

The Prestige Hotel is a beautiful small hotel opened in 2007 at a high point on the spectacular Nastro Azzurro, which winds road along the south side of the Sorrentino Peninsula. The cost was substantially less than the larger hotels in Sorrento. Staying outside Sorrento in one of the many hotels along the Nastro Azzurro was preferable (to us) to staying in Sorrento itself, which is a city without a lot of charm except for right along the waterfront. It’s a 20 minute drive from Sorrento, and the hotel runs 3 morning and 3 evening shuttles into the city. But you probably will want a car here. There’s free parking just across the road from the hotel. Get clear directions or bring a GPS. Google Maps gives you an incorrect location that’s about 1 mile east of the hotel.

We had a “standard” room which was fine for a couple of nights but which would be a bit small for a longer stay. The room had a king size bed, a beautifully tiled bathroom and a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples. There’s an outdoor pool and ping pong table and outdoor sitting area. The air conditioning was effective and the energy saving features in the hotel are impressive. There was free wifi and it worked well. The hotel was sparkling clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable (especially Angela). The hotel serves a nice breakfast including fresh local fruit. If you don’t want to go into Sorrento for dinner, the shuttle driver will take you to and from the Ristorante-Pizzeria Panorama, 1 km or about six tenths of a mile down the road, which has a full menu with delightful homemade seafood dishes (not just pizza) in a quiet and friendly setting.

The hotel is a very congenial place to stay in a beautiful part of Italy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
A sincere thank you for your nice review.
The beautiful comment regarding our restaurant Il Panorama for the food and the service is the most important compliment for us, and we'll be pleased to relay it to the entire team.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Prestige Hotel, for your next holiday in Sorrento
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Outside of Sorrento on a hill overlooking both Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Staff could not have been friendlier. Rooms immaculate. Their driver Virginio couldn't have been more helpful. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for the hair- raising to ride into town or to Amalfi. They don't have a restaurant but there is a small trattoria a few hundred yards with the cheapest bruschetta in Italy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services and that you have a good memory of your holiay in Sorrento with us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

There are oodles of hotels in Sorrento, so it's on you to get a map and figure out how far from city center you want to be. I noted that a previous reviewer felt ripped off that Prestige is up the hill a ways, but that was up to him/her to investigate. Prestige certainly didn't misrepresent their location. So, that said, not the most convenient location if you want to roll out the door and shop every morning, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, big bathroomed place to stay, with over-the-top service... this is the place. It's true that there's no onsite restaurant, but THE BEST restaurant we ate at in Sorrento (Trattoria di Salvatore) is a two minute walk from the hotel and let me tell you... awesome! And the restaurant owner's doggies practically escort you home- so darn cute. Downside about the food though... the breakfast the hotel provides is not so good. They seem to go for several mediocre options, rather than serving less items of a higher quality. And bleh cappuccinos.
Getting back to location- we had a car and mostly used Prestige to come home and crash after out day trips... driving the Amalfi Coast, etc. So the location wasn't an issue. But the one day we used their shuttle to get to town, it couldn't have been easier- and they were very amenable to our "off schedule" request to come pick us up earlier than their normal pick up time. So again I say, service service service. Great staff- just couldn't be more accommodating.
Lastly- because you're so high up the hill, you get a view of BOTH the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi Coast. Wow.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable contribution! Delighted to have created your ideal holiday in Sorrento, we hope to see you soon again like our guest. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is a lovely relaxing hotel. Angela who is the mangeress is brillient, she speaks good English and is so very helpful.
The hotel is at the top of the mountain, where from the sun terrace you can see the bay of Naples and also the Amalfi coast.
A car is useful for staying at this hotel, but with a little knowledge, everywhere is accesable, for any information just drop me a line.
Also if you find this hotel and like to look of it please do not hesitate to telephone them for a good price, they are most accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a good experience, and for having emphasized the beauty of the panorama that is possible to see from our Hotel.
Thank you and we hope to always improve, so as to reach ever higher levels.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prestige Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.