We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Save Saved
You added Hotel Prestige Sorrento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€5 off room rate
Ranked #14 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
West Michigan USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

After days of travel through Italy we were delighted to find this home away from home. They care about you here. The rooms are as good as you can find at this price and the staff is clearly vetted carefully by the hiring manager. The one possible downside is that you are waaaay up the mountain, but they operate an efficient shuttle to take you most everywhere and it was a welcome relief after driving the cities of Italy. Also, check out the new restaurant Refugio. It's nearby - shuttle trip - and the very best food of our 10 days in Italy. The hotel also has a relationship with Panorama Restaurant and it is very good.

Room Tip: Runners might ask about the nearby arboretum where you can get in some hills and a good view with mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guests
We thank you for sharing your opinion, we have really aprreciated so beautiful words for the Hotel and staff and restaurants.
We try to do all our best to give you the better ways to enjoy the Sorrento areas with the free shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the future and remain.

Best regards

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    699
    167
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
146
560
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked all of Sorrento - absolutely fabulous both day and night. The pool was cold but very clean. The only potential negative is that it is 10-15 minute drive from downtown section. The shuttle greatly minimized this negative. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guests

We thank you for sharing your opinion and for so beautiful words for the Hotel and services.
We try to do all our best to give you the better ways to enjoy the Sorrento areas with the free shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the future and remain.

Best regards

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is outside of the main town of Sorrento and about a 10 min trip by car based on one of the cliffs overlooking Sorrento Bay. Thankfully, the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the main town several times a day, otherwise a car would be needed.
The hotel itself was a little outdated but clean enough. The room sizes were large and the bathroom was a great size too. We had our own verandah but this faced the main road and therefore took a little of the gleam away. We didn't take advantage of the facilities as we were always on the go exploring the nearby surroundings. Breakfast each morning was good.
Staff were very friendly and helpful in trying to help organise trips around the areas. We would highly recommend seeing the Amalfi Coast by boat trip (as opposed to bus/car) and a trip to Capri is a must to see the Blue Grotta and swim through the Green Grotta - we loved it so much we went back to Capri a second time! It is also very easy to catch a train to see Pompei.
Getting to Sorrento isn't always easy - we caught a train from Rome to Naples and arranged through the hotel for a driver to pick us up from Naples train station and drive us to the hotel - a little pricier but we had heard Naples can be quite dangerous and wanted an easy way to get there. This was another great service provided by the hotel - they really work hard to anticipate their guests needs.
The only real critique we had was the internet - we were promised free wifi in the rooms and the signal was so weak it kept dropping out and would only work if I sat in the reception lounge area, which was a little annoying.
Otherwise, we found this to be a great base to explore the beautiful coast of Italy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, État de New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff will bend over backwards to do what they can to help. They were very professional and extremely helpful, breakfast was very good. We reserved a dinner at Panorama, a restaurant they have an arrangement with and it was very good. Several people from the hotel also went and we had a private room to ourselves. The transport to and from Sorrento was a plus. I traveled with my mother and they were very helpful getting her in and out of the van. The bus to go visit the other nearby places stops right in front which was also great.

The only problems were the beds and the pillows in our room which were extremely hard and made it very difficult to sleep. The beds were 2 separate twin beds put together but since it was my mother and me it was ok, had I been with my husband it would not have been. It is a shame that the beds and pillows were so hard since that is a main reason to come to a hotel and it unfortunately marred what is an exceptional hotel, very well decorated, superb breakfast and the staff unbelievable, but I hope that not all the rooms have beds and pillows that hard. We were only there 2 nights otherwise we would have asked to change rooms.

Room Tip: Please make sure you ask for a room with softer beds and pillows, maybe it was just ours that were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The situation of the hotel is great - on the top of the ridge above Sorrento, so you have views over Sorrento and down the Amalfi Coast towards Positano.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist and the driver who spends most of his time driving guests to/from Sorrento.

I stayed in a single room which was surprisingly small and had a bed which was not very comfortable. The walls are also very thin which meant I was woken up by my neighbour's iPhone alarm every morning!

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful which sets you up for the day.

Overall a great hotel but let down by less than prestigious rooms.

Room Tip: Single room was very small and a bit gloomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a fantastic place! We stayed for 2 nights, it was already fully booked the next 2 nights, 3 months prior, so that told us a lot about its popularity. I has hired a car to drive down the Amalfi cost, and its in a great location for that. And at night we left the car and used the complimentary shuttle to Sorrento. Great arrangement.

We had booked a sea view upgrade, and on arrival were given an additional upgrade, a level higher, where we had our own large private fenced/gated patio area and access through the gate to a shared solarium. The views were fantastic, pics attached.

The only downside is theres not a great food choice, good for snacks or lunchtime, but not for evening meal. That, however, is no real issue, since most guests did what we did and used their shuttle to eat in the town. Im sure the hotel could increase the choice if there was a demand for it.

Would stay again in a flash, terrific service and value for money.

Room Tip: Sea view a must, better view in upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Due to a stupid error on my part we didn't stay in this hotel. I failed to change the date when I booked two hotels for consecutive nights and had in fact booked two hotels for one night! When we arrived at this hotel (with the help of the receptionist) we found we was no booking for us and no room as the hotel was full. Our booking had been for the previous night.
The very kind receptionist quickly found another hotel for us nearby and offered any hotel services, such as the shuttle bus, use of the pool or restaurant if we needed them. She couldn't have done more and we wished we had gone there for breakfast because the hotel we stayed in served a substandard breakfast.
The hotel looked beautiful, had ample parking and it was a real shame we couldn't stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore generale at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable contribution and to feel satisfied of our staff! We hope to see you again like our guest.

Best Regards

Altea Giovanni
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prestige Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.