We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable B&B in a good central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento BabyLuna

Sorrento BabyLuna
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sorrento BabyLuna
Save
You added Sorrento BabyLuna to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via degli Aranci 187, 80067, Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 108 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I spent 10 days at BabyLuna, Sorrento, in May. The apartment is roomy, bright, quiet, it faces the garden. At mid stay the flat was cleaned and bedlinen changed.
The location is very good. The station is nearby (buses to Amalfi coast, Circumvesuviana, Curreriviaggi to the airport), city center is near.
There is a very good supermarket, SISA, in front of the apartment. It opens at 8:30 am, closes for a while in the afternoon and is then open again until 8:30 pm. Closed on Sunday.
Mario and Antonella are very nice people. Any problem I had, I just sent an SMS to them and received an answer with a solution in 5 minutes.
There is going to be a Dali exhibition in Sorrento, from June 14 through September 29, 2013. There are Dali sculptures on display at multiple places in the town.
I made beautiful excursions. A 3 day bus pass for Amalfi coast costs EUR 18. Buses are crowded, so it makes sense to show up at the station 20 mins before departure.
Villa Rufolo and Villa Cimbrona are must see in Ravello.
A return ticket to Capri costs EUR 28. In Capri there are beautiful views from Giardini di Augusto and Belvedere di Tragara (15 mins walk from Piazza Umberto).
I am happy to have had the chance to spend these lovely 10 days there.

Marianne from Budapest, Hungary

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice comfortable studio apartment conveniently located near the train station. Quiet. Clean. Fashionably styled in modern urban Italian. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator.

You can easily visit the Amafi coast, Pompeii, and Herculaneum from the Sorrento train or buses that depart from the train station. Direct bus service from Naples airport.

One minor glitch: the Wi-Fi didn't work initially but was corrected quickly. The apartment building's lobby could use some paint and maintenance. And we couldn't find the given address, do were a bit confused about where to meet the owner.

Room Tip: Make sure to have a way to contact staff. We were unable to use our American cell phones in Italy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BianchiSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Recently stayed in this lovely apartment with my husband and young daughter. Apartment is clean and quite (we had apartment at back over looking garden area) and has all that you need with regards to having a self catering holiday. Air conditioning was great and much needed against the outside heat. Supermarket across the street and apartment is well positioned to access attractions etc in Sorrento.
All contact we had was with Mario, he was so helpful with regards providing directions to apartment and local places to eat, transport and attractions. We arrived earlier than planned and Mario very kindly came and let us in ahead of planned time.
Great value for money and would return again.
Kirsteen and family

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank clemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was immaculate, modern and spacious in a good location - just a ten minute walk from the centre of Sorrento.

There were plenty of shops nearby, including a well stocked Supermarket .

We loved the appartment and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our family (couple and 3 adult children) stayed at Sorrento Babyluna for 3 nights in April this year.

All communication with Antonella was very friendly and prompt. She advised us on transport, which we appreciated. It was much cheaper for 5 adults to fly with Easyjet from Venice than train and was a quick, hassle-free journey. (As were all 4 of our Easyjet flights in 5 weeks).

There is a shuttle bus that leaves from Naples airport and takes you straight to Sorrento (http://www.curreriviaggi.it/) which would have been excellent, but didn't work with our arrival time, so we opted to catch the public bus outside the airport to the train station in Naples and the Circumvesuviana train to Sorrento. (Lonely Planet describes Naples as a "raucous hell-broth of a city" (among other things) and our brief transit through there made us very glad we decided to base ourselves in Sorrento instead.

Like others, we had a bit of difficulty finding the building (walking in the opposite direction from the train station to begin with). There are no signs, just a small label on a buzzer at the entrance to a large apartment block. Antonella met us there and is a very friendly, professional and welcoming person.

We were more than impressed with the spaciousness and quality of the apartment. Very stylish! It is on a busy, noisy intersection, but the windows fully muffled the noise and we all slept well. The internet is temperamental. Fully equipped kitchen which I was looking forward to using, but unfortunately all the supermarkets shut for Easter as we waited for Antonella to arrive, and didn't re-open until the morning we left! Really, food was the biggest problem for our time there (cake, juices and jams etc are supplied, but strapping young men (and me to be honest) do need a decent breakfast to start a busy day of exploring. We never quite got used to the volume of cakes/pastries in Italy :-) All of this wouldn't have been an issue if we could have gone to a supermarket of course. There is one directly opposite. Not a major in the scheme of things. There is a laundromat a few minutes away opposite but on the same road.

We ate at Il Leone Rosso the first night (at Antonella's recommendation) and had a fabulous meal and hospitality there. It was packed to the rafters so we had to sit in the outside conservatory but this was fine.

Sorrento is a beautiful town with a stunning coastline, interesting lanes to explore and a decent enough main street to cater for some retail therapy. It is such a good base to take the Circumvesuviana to Pompeii (a MUST visit) and the bus along the coast to Positano and Amalfi etc.(breath-taking - often quite literally for a nervous traveller like me, standing at the back on the right side of the bus!) Quite clearly the home of Limoncello and this is to be found in abundance there.

Highly recommend staying at the Babyluna. It is excellent value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesM21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My family stayed in the BabylLuna Apartments for 7days in July for my son's wedding. We booked all 3 apartments as there were 7 people in the group. Found the apartments quite easily by reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. Apartment extremely clean and tidy. Contacted owner via mobile and she meet us at apartments - VERY PLEASANT YOUNG LADY.
Very convenient to everything. Walked everywhere.
Only thing missing was a swimming pool.
Thanks ( Mario and Antonella) for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.3 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#77 of 98 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#2 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento BabyLuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento BabyLuna

Address: Via degli Aranci 187, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorrento BabyLuna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and fashion corner in the marvelous context of Sorrento: The B&B Sorrento Babyluna is in the main center of the city! All the rooms are new in the structure and in the furnishings; bath with shower and Hairdryer is inside or beside the room. All the rooms have kitchen corner, air conditioned and TV color. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing