We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Apartment!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento BabyLuna

Save Saved
You added Sorrento BabyLuna to your Saves list
Sorrento BabyLuna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sorrento BabyLuna
Via degli Aranci 187, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 87 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

5 of us stayed in one of the Babyluna apartments while in Sorrento for a family member's wedding and i have to say that the place was fantastic!! It was a great location, not far from everything you need and there is a supermarket and many smaller shops located right across the road. Our favourite thing about the apartment was the MASSIVE balcony...you can access it from the main living area and both bedrooms which we found great. We also had a great time watching all the mad scooters driving around and it was a great place to sit in the evening with a lovely freshly brewed italian coffee (which was complimentary). Overall a fantastic place and the owners were very helpful and extremely friendly....would definately recommend this place!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We loved Babyluna. Clean, well located, comfortable. it is actually an apartment- there is no check in desk- the very nice owners will contact you and meet you there when you arrive.
We had a two bedroom with a terrace. Easy walking distance from the main part of Sorrento. It is located at a busy traffic circle, and while that means the the noise on the terrace can be high, even that has a good side, since the auto/scooter/truck/ pedestrian ballet that goes on in the street is great fun to watch! Although the street noise is high- the triple pane windows and shutters make for a quiet nights sleep. What a treat!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I initially reserved Babyluna for 4 nights and I ended up staying for 7. As people said before, it is basically a private apartment. I loved it! It was so quiet, especially since sorrento is so noisy--full of scooters. I slept so well! And the air-conditioning was so great because Sorrento had a heat wave when I was there. The location is perfect as you can walk to the main town and train/bus stations in less than 10 minutes. Although there is no wifi or internet in the B&B, I found a cafe close by that had Wifi as well as a happy hour with free food if you bought a drink. The breakfast is typical Italian (some breads and coffee). But since there is a kitchen, you can make your own eggs, fruit or whatever. The market is basically across the street. Also, the room I had was huge! Such a nice change from small, cramped hotel rooms.
If I ever come back to Sorrento, I'd stay at the BabyLuna!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
state college, pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

The other reviews are a little misleading. The Babyluna is a private apartment in a private apartment complex. The location is terrific - you can walk to the Piazza Tasso, the bus station, and all the restaurants etc in town. The apartment itself is very clean and modern and big enough. The balcony provided a wonderful place to sit and talk about the day. You can't walk out into a courtyard - it's on the third floor (floor number 2 in Italy)
There were a couple of problems. You have to have a cell phone because there is no phone in the apartment and there is no clerk at the apartment. You have to call the owners to tell them when you are arriving so they can meet you and let you in and give you a key. We didn't have a cell phone and the directions were so bad in the other reviews that we wandered around for a good hour trying to find the Babyluna. No one we asked had heard of it.
You won't find anything that says Sorrento Babyluna until you get inside the complex. You can't get in without a key. The Babyluna is not up the hill from the Sisa market but kitty-corner to it. If you get out of the bus and walk down from the bus station to the main street, you then want to turn right and walk until you come to another major right turn. this will be the street the apartment complex is on - on the left. There is one entrance on that street - you will find the number 187 above some hidden stairs. It is not easy to find. Luckily we ran into the owner who was waiting for us based on an expected time of arrival. If we had missed the bus from the Naples Airport, we would have had to call the owners to get in.
The other problem we had was that we had no hot water one night and one morning. We had to go into town to find a telephone to call the owner. It was fixed but there was no refund or discount for the problem.
It was non smoking which was a huge plus and the AC was fantastic. There are two other apartments that make up the Babyluna and in one of the other units, someone was smoking and it came out into the small lobby. It was intense. Inside the unit, it was very quiet and smoke free.
Had we had a cell phone we probably would have felt better staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

After staying in poky hotel rooms on our trip to Italy, we appreciated size of the apartment in Baby Luna. It was spotless, with modern decor and in a great location.
We would definitely recommend to all travelers going to Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

My cousin and I are in our midtwentys and stayed at Babyluna for 3 nights. We found Babyluna has a great location within walking distance of transportation for Sita bus to the other cities along coast and train to Pompeii or Naples. The room was spacious and cozy great size one of the best rooms on our trip. Mario was a great host very accomodating and I look forward to staying there again:)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

I cannot rate this property highly enough. I spent a month travelling in Italy with my 21 year old son and the 6 days at Baby Luna was our favourite accommodation. We had the large apartment which had a large sitting/dining/kitchen area, 2 large bedrooms and a large bathroom.The bedrooms and living area all had doors opening on to the Terrace. It is modern, spotlessly clean and Mario & Antonetta have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & relaxing. The full size frig was stocked with a variety of milks, juices & water, there was coffee, packed cornettos & toast, jams and spreads. The Terrace has a table & chairs where we had breakfast & pre-dinner drinks each day and watched to world go by on the street below. There was a clothes line also on the terrace which was extremely handy and an iron & ironing board in the vestibule which is shared between the apartments. A Sisa supermarket, pastry shop & fruit shop n the street below which makes shopping for supplies easy. Mario & Antonetta also recommended a great restaurant il Leone Rosso at Via Marziale, 25 which had good food and was well priced - we ate there on 4 occasions. Sorrento is a lovely town and easy to get around and it is also a great base for day trips along the Amalfi coastal towns and to Pompeii. Mario & Antonetta - well done, I can't wait to return with the rest of the family.

  • Liked — The space and the amenities
  • Disliked — A little difficult to find
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sorrento BabyLuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento BabyLuna

Address: Via degli Aranci 187, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and fashion corner in the marvelous context of Sorrento: The B&B Sorrento Babyluna is in the main center of the city! All the rooms are new in the structure and in the furnishings; bath with shower and Hairdryer is inside or beside the room. All the rooms have kitchen corner, air conditioned and TV color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sorrento BabyLuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento BabyLuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.