We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Neffola Residence Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Neffola Residence Sorrento to your Saves list
La Neffola Residence Sorrento
Via Capo, 21, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed in a one bed apartment. It was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent- 10 min walk from Sorrento itself. The owners/workers seemed friendly although we had little interaction. The pool was clean and adequate. We felt we received value for money and would recommed it.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — The Hill from the aprtment to the main road!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

We spent a lovely family holiday in two rooms in the lower area of the Apartment. Both rooms were clean, simple and cool. We needed a touch of air-con in the evening and over night to make sleep comfortable. We had a small patio area outside the rooms with table and chairs and we ate outside for every meal. The kitchenette is simple, but perfect for pasta and light meals. There is a brilliant deli / cheese shop just on the way to town, with a fruit and veg shop next door. It was very easy to sort some good cheap family meals from these two shops. There is a supermarket near by as well. The restaurant at the campsite was brilliant, the best pizzas and general Italian cooking we experienced and better value than town. The staff of the campsite and restaurant could not have been nicer, they were always cheerful, polite and very helpful. English is no problem, the staff were very understanding with our efforts at Italian. The pool isn't large but it is deep, a wonderful tonic after a hot day in pompeii. Public transport is straight forward, there is a bus stop outside the site. The train station is about 20mins walk through the center of town. The main harbour for trips is about 20mins walk from the campsite. We loved the site, it was just out of town and felt like a little oasis, although it is so close that a 5 min walk will put you right in the center of Sorrento There are some good local shops close by. Capo di Sorrento is close by where you can sunbathe in Roman ruins, and on a calm day the snorkling is good.

  • Liked — The staff of the campsite
  • Disliked — Sound of the air cooled condenser on the patio
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

We had a very nice stay at this property which has a nice terrace, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Worked great for our family with 2 teens, well furnished and equiped. The location is nice above Marina Grande. Our one gripe are the directions given to reach the apartment. On foot from the train station, it is not apparent where to enter the property. We never actually found the official entrance which is apparently farther down the road but ended up asking locals for directions and finally had to climb a fence to get in!

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Directions to property
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

These apartments are situated about 500m from Sorrento, and 1km from Tasso Square. It is ,I think, an old farmhouse which has been converted into 12 apts. The building retains its rural charactistics and it is surrounded by gardens full of lemons,olives and other citrus fruits. The apts are all different sizes, but ours was tastefully decorated and comfortable, although we had problems with the air- conditioning.
The building is part of a camp site, the facilities of which you can use. The camp grounds are equipped with a pizzeria, bar,pool and a play area. The apts have their own entrance so you don't have to go through the campsite.
You can visit Marina Grande, with a shortcut through the campsite. There are some nice restaurants here, try Da Emilia's for some good, unpretentious italian food. It is not an extensive menu but its worth a visit. Another restaurant worth visiting is La Tonnerella with its cliff top setting and elegant interiors. It fills up fast, so get there early. These are but a few of the many excellent restaurants in Sorrento.
There is plenty to do and see in the area. We did not hire a car, so we used the ferry and visited the Amalfi coast at our leisure. The roads are a nightmare! We also went to Capri, but be prepared for a very busy place.
We visited Pompeii and travelled there by train., early in the morning! The train leaves you right at the entrance so it works out a lot cheaper than the organised tours. Vesuvius is also worth a visit but wear trainers or shoes as the path is very rough.
Our children are 13 and 11 and they made lots of friends at the pool. They were never bored,despite us having reservations before we arrived. All in all this was a holiday enjoyed by all.

  • Liked — closeness to restaurants and shops
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Neffola Residence Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Neffola Residence Sorrento

Address: Via Capo, 21, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Neffola Residence Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Neffola Residence Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Neffola Residence Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.