We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Neffola Residence Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Neffola Residence Sorrento to your Saves list
La Neffola Residence Sorrento
Via Capo, 21, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Unfortunately the weather was not great but the surroundings were still beautiful. Stayed in a down stairs room which was large and well equipped. Really close to town and Main Street so no need for cabs. Also an amazing view from the sitting area by the pool and the best pizza we have had in Italy for only 4 euros a the restaurant there. We walked down the path to the beach and seaside restaurants which were also great. The hosts helped us organise day trips and transport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have returned, it has been a year and it is like slipping on your favourite pair of slippers...the same wonderful staff, my beautiful stone apartments, flowers, lemons, cherries and apricots growing in abundance, beautiful clean and refreshing swimming pool, the restaurant is excellent value, with mixed fried fish, pasta of the sea, the freshest salads and excellent wines. I have views of Naples and Versuvius across the bay. This time we have visited the island of Ischia, an hours boat trip from Sorrento harbour and found the most picturesque restaurant at Sant Angelo, will down load photo when return to the UK. The Italians are as always wonderful, the weather is hot, hot , hot and this does not disappoint in any way. If you want to be in the heart of Sorrento, have a little key to an iron gate that sets you out into the heart of Old Sorrento, then this place is it, I am so glad to be back... I am a hard task master but am eternally grateful we stumbled upon Nube D'Argento and Neffola apartments, one and the same in the centre of Sorrento, Piero is the man you need to sort your stay, rooms 3 and 4 are perfect for 2 to 4 people. I love that all nationalities are well repesented, Italian, English....not too many...Dutch, German....really wonderful. Thanks again to you all xx

Room Tip: 3 and 4 if in apartments but Mansard is in the rafters so a good option for cheaper price, we were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We primarily booked La Neffola as we wanted an apartment rather than the three of us being cramped in one bedroom in one of the larger hotels.

I am so glad our agent, Claire at Mountain Wave, suggested this place. Not only did we get the apartment but the accommodation is set in the most beautiful lush green surroundings, with lemon trees and lots of other fruit trees around.

On arrival, Piero, the manager came to say hello and provided us with local maps, information about transport and places to eat. He also told us we were welcome to pick fruit from the trees and could request cookery lessons or specific dishes from the cafe bar if we desired. Nothing was too much trouble.

The accommodation was a gorgeous old house split into seperate apartments and tastefully decorated in a traditional style. Full of character.

The apartments share the site with a camp site but the camping was set out in lovely little tree lined rows and very peaceful. It seemed very busy yet very tranquil. The pool has great views of Vesuvius and you can get pizzas, pastas and bruschettas for very reasonable prices!

From the bottom of the site the gorgeous fishing village of Marina Grande could be accessed by walking down some steps. There were some amazing restaurants there but the seafood restaurant had to be our favourite and is an absolute must (delfino I think it was called).

This was our first time to Italy and we couldn't fault a thing. We definitely want to stay at La Neffola again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

If you stay in Sorrento,you must have a pool ,La Neffola has a wonderful, warm and perfecly situated one. The staff were very helpful and informative ,internet is available in the cafe, the apartments comfortable and welcoming and the overall location less than five minutes from the main street.We parked amongst the lemons less than a minute from the apartment. We would have used the ample sun terrace on the roof,but in reality mid July was a bit on the hot side.If you are a family with a budget ,remembering that Sorrento is expensive to park in, and that its free here ,the proximity to a good range of food shops and not over expensive food on site, should we ever come back to this part of Italy this would be the first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A large group of us stayed at the Neffola apartments in June 2012 and we had a great time. The apartments are a short walk (5-10 mins) from the main square and perhaps a 15 minute walk from the train station.

The apartment building is very beautiful and the rooms and apartments are lovely – I suppose you’d describe them as fairly basic, but they felt very tradituionally Italian and were clean and tidy, so we were very happy with them. Good value for money.

The Neffola apartments are on the Nube D’Argento campsite complex, so this meant that we could also use the pool area, which was great for our friends staying there with children. Although my husband and I didn’t eat there, some friends would go and eat pizza and steak alfresco at the restaurant by the pool in the evenings and really enjoyed it.

I would recommend staying here if you are on a budget and have children who would like to use the pool, or very small children who’d like a safe environment to play, or if you like the idea of a self catering room or apartment, rather than staying in a hotel room where you have to eat all of your meals out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were 5 people who drove through Italy by car and styed bfor 4 nights and this was ideal as parking was free and we parked at our doorstep and did not need to go to parking garage. It was out of the busy town but near enough to walk everywhere in 5 minutes - so best of both worlds.The friendly staff was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We loved La Neffola and glad we chose to stay there over a hotel. Traveling with a young child was made easier (and cheaper) by having kitchen facilities available. Our apartment was detached from the other buildings so we had a great feeling of privacy among the orange and lemon trees abound throughout providing a serene setting for your stay. One dinner for 4 cost over 80 Euros out at a restaurant and we were able to make 2 dinners for less than 40 Euros total. Advantage...La Neffola. The grounds used to be used as a winery.

Depending on where in the grounds you are staying, La Neffola is a 5-10 minute walk to the old city following Via Fuoro/Via San Cesareo (pedestrian only) which runs parallel to Corso Italia as the main area for shopping & restaurants. Easy walk with lots of interesting sites and shops to visit as you go.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is at least one room that is relatively private and a great option for families with children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Neffola Residence Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Neffola Residence Sorrento

Address: Via Capo, 21, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Neffola Residence Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Neffola Residence Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Neffola Residence Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.