We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean place, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sorrento Flats to your Saves list
Sorrento Flats
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice clean place, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

we stayed at this location in sorrento for our trip to sorrento and capri. great place and great service. there was an issue with a door of a building next door durring the night but they took care of it by next day and all was well. the rooms are great and can accomodate any size family, a couple, or single traveler. the rooms are decorated funky and colorful which is fun since each room is made unique from every other one..... we snuck around the open doors while vacated rooms were being cleaned and some were purple, orange, green etc. very nice and modern and roomy. the park square with benches down the block was nice to have as you could relax there on the benches after the walking around sorrento, the avenue and the main plaza. this is a walk up but its not bad at all is its only 2 flights.. great great place to stay. will definitely be going back for sorrento, capri, the amalfi coast and the blue grotto. top stars.

Room Tip: get the rooms with the loft bed so you can have a couch and walking space and couch right in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Albert, thank you for your comments on Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to learn, that you liked our central location, overall cleanliness and friendly service for our customers. We would be happy if you would choose Sorrento Flats as your base while you are on Amalfi Coast again. See you some other time!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    54
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
318
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been to many places in Italy but this was our first trip to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. We drove in from the Rome airport arriving nearly at midnight but it did not seem to be any inconvenience for Luigi to come meet us and guide us to the hotel. It was nearly midnight and yet he took the time to point out several things on a map and his restaurant recommendatons were perfect. We had a two bedroom which did not have a living room but had a kitchen and nice updated bathroom. All was clean, modern, and there was also daily room service. Everything is nearby including the train station, parking, grocery and restaurants. Pompeii is an easy train ride which stops directly in front of the site. The whole staff was very helpful and can answer any questions.

Room Tip: Good central location to explore Sorrento and surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to know, that you were satisfied with our accommodations, cleanliness, and staff. We are always trying to arrange all possible for our guests, even if the check-in takes place after midnight, everything on any request in advance. Our customers are our pride, we are always trying to provide top service. We hope you had fantastic holiday in Sorrento, and we would be happy to greet you again anytime at Sorrento Flats!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a week in the Sorrento Flats which were perfectly located in the middle of the town allowing us easy access to the station, the town centre and the lovely bakers nearby!
The flats are brilliant: a perfect combination of comfort, convenience, flexibility and staff care.
The staff were extremely helpful and we would like to thank them all for helping to make our stay in Sorrento so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were in the Green room which overlooked the main road but with the double glazed windows we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Ali, thank you for your comments, and especially for calling us “First Class”. We are pleased to hear that you liked our central location, and helpful staff of Sorrento Flats. Thank you for being our guests, and we hope we will meet soonest again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Luigi, Barbara, and Juri really makes you feel welcome at this nice property right in the middle of Sorrento. Clean and spacious rooms, Nice breakfast, and we also appreciated the Kitchen that was open 24/7 so we could make a cup of tea or coffee any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on Sorrento Flats. We are very happy, that you felt like home here with us! It is very important! We hope you had a fabulous time here in Sorrento, and in case you plan to come back, know that we will be waiting for you at Sorrento Flats anytime!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Luigi took us to the room. The whole process was swift, efficient and entailed no stress. The room was nice and had everything we wanted. It was excellent to be able to go to the little kitchen and make tea, coffee or get a left over cake from breakfast.

Room Tip: We just had a standard room which was great for our purposes. I think next time I would go for a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments on Sorrento Flats. We are happy, you liked your room, and our common kitchen, where guests are able to prepare their favorite dishes and drinks. We hope you had great time in Sorrento and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from an excellent week's stay at the Sorrento Flats. Positioned right in the centre of Sorrento's labyrinth of side streets, minutes away from the town's excellent restaurants and main square (Piazza Tasso). The flats are decorated to a high standard and cleaned regularly, with fresh towels provided daily. Our hosts were very attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble, this is our second trip to Sorrento and definitely won't be the last!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy you had excellent stay with us, and you liked our rooms that are decorated to a high standard and cleaned regularly. We hope on your 3rd time in Sorrento you will choose Sorrento Flats again, and we will meet soon!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After 5 nights at Sorrento Flats, I'm already contemplating going back. Luigi, Juri, Fabio & Barbara were lovely and incredibly helpful, the location just steps to many restaurants and cafes, and just a little further to Marina Grande and the "beach", and the room was spotless with modern furnishings. Oh, and the pre-stay communication and day trip bookings to Capri and Positano/Amalfi/Ravello were an immense help.

I've never stayed at such a small place and wasn't sure I'd enjoy the total lack of anonymity, but the conversations over breakfast and espresso actually made the trip better.

If you're planning a trip to Sorrento, stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion of Sorrento Flats. We are so happy, that you felt great here with us! There is nothing what we can add, we just wait till you book your new stay with us, we will be waiting for you!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sorrento Flats 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.