We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt right at home and in the best location on the Amalfi Coast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sorrento Flats to your Saves list
Sorrento Flats
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We felt right at home and in the best location on the Amalfi Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Sorrento Flats were outstanding in quality, price and service. The private rooms were all equipped with full bathrooms, comfy beds, safe and flatscreen tv with free wireless.
The rooms are modern and contemporary and very clean and fresh. Luigi is a perfect host who will accommodate your every need.
I arrived late on a Friday evening and drove my rental car alone from Naples airport. Luigi came out of his way to meet me and get me into my room. He even took me to the parking garage and assisted me with parking and took all of my luggage up to the room.
The breakfast is so nice with much to chose from and Frederica is the cleaning lady-housekeeper who will make you whatever you ask for! The coffee was to die for!!! If you do not have a computer there is a PC that can print and an Ipad for guests to use. Luigi has truly thought of everything and has a nice way of welcoming everyone.
The rooms are on the 3rd floor, but it was not a bad walkup but I was informed that there will be an elevator installed soon for it to be easier to make it upstairs.

Location wise this was a perfect base to travel the entire Amalfi Coast. We made day trips to Positano, Capri, Amalfi and Ravello. Rent a FIAT 500 and you will have the best time driving around the coast and the views are breathtaking!

Room Tip: They are all nice!! You can choose from small to medium to an actual full sized 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    47
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
289
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarragona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this luxury B&B and were blown away by centre location in Sorrento, super clean, modern and welcoming. Luigi the Owner was so helpful, pleasant, kind and efficient. When booking I emailed about the airport shuttle service (surcharge). I had not long sent the email when he phoned to tell me if available and how much and if I wanted to book, which I did. We were met by Vitorrio Rosato of Rosato Private Tours. (on Tripadvisor too) He is also a friend of Luigi's who has his own car service, tours of many types are available with him. Vitorrio is smartly dressed and service excellent, also his English is excellent. So no worries of communicating.
The room we stayed in was the Green room with en-suite - super clean and cleaned daily. Frederica who looked after us at breakfast time, was attentive and sweet, and makes a fabulous cappuccino, she also looked after the rooms cleaning daily. The room was very large and bed comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities too (small fridge as well)! A wonderful room and wonderful B&B. The room is quiet even facing the main road, we didn't hear any of the other visitors during the night. The only negative and depending how you think about it is the flight of stairs, there are 3! But with our days out we returned to take a small rest, shower and then out again for an evening meal and when returning finally, we worked off our indulgences of good Italian food and wine! We hope to return. A huge thank you Luigi, long may you continue in this business as you have got it right!

Room Tip: All the rooms are of good and excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently stayed at Sorrento Flats, and was very pleased we made this choice. The flats are in a central location in Sorrento, and are clean, modern and welcoming. Luigi and Federica are both lovely. Luigi goes the extra mile to help you, guide you and make you feel welcome, and Federica is a wonderful breakfast host. The flats are decoated to a quality, and modern feel, with kettle, fridge and modern aminities, and a balcony overlooking the main street. The road is closed to traffic from 7.30pm every night making it lovely to be able to walk on the roads on the evenings. All the shops are open and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from - Luigi recommended some to us, and we were glad we tried them out - a fabulous fish restaurant in the Grande marina. Would recommend this place for sure, and if we ever returned to Sorrento, we would certainly be going back to Sorrento Flats.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe, well worth the extra - and whilst there are currently a few flights of stairs, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Sorrento Flats for a week in a Deluxe Double room. The building is situated half way between the railway station (where the airport bus arrives) and Tasso Square (where most of the tourist action is) - so is only a minute's walk from each. Despite the location and the room facing onto the main street, we found our accommodation quiet and relaxing. This is due to the situation on the third floor and the two sets of doors our onto the little veranda, one of which is double glazed. We did hear music from a nearby bar until about Midnight on the Weekend evenings but no rowdiness and it wasn't too intrusive. The temperature was consistently above 30 Celsius all week but our room remained cool due to the excellent air conditioning.

We were pleasantly surprised to be met by Luigi at the bus stop when we arrived from the airport. Luigi took our heaviest case for us and carried our luggage up the stairs to the flat (there is no lift in operation at the moment). A thorough introduction to the public transport timetables and to our room followed and we were left VERY impressed with the service and introduction to the property - this is simply the best service we have ever received on arrival. Well done Luigi!

We were encouraged to make ourselves at home and were the only guests for the first few days. There are only three rooms in the establishment, so even when full I expect the personal attention we received could be maintained. Breakfast was an intimate and basic affair (fruit, pastries, meats, cheese, bread, yoghurt, juice, cereal) but perfectly appropriate for our needs, especially the great coffee. The cleaning lady was very willing (evening ironing a couple of shirts for me); however on occasion we found the bathroom hadn't been cleaned thoroughly and our coffee mugs in the room were still dirty when we got home in the evening. However these are very small gripes given we had fresh bedding most days and clean towels were always forthcoming when required.

We were relatively self-sufficient for most of the week; however Luigi was on hand in the evenings to answer questions or to provide some guidance. Our best restaurant recommendation came from Luigi (Camera & Cucina - truly excellent setting - ask for a table in the garden). Luigi also saved us from a soaking one evening by predicting a rain storm and lending us his umbrella!

We hope Luigi keeps up the excellent work and is able to maintain the standards he set during our stay. We simply can't recommend this place enough - we had friends staying in many of the 5* hotels in Sorrento during the week we were there and they all had gripes about their hotel in some way, but we really couldn't find anything to moan about! For the money this is a great little establishment and everybody reading this review should rest assured that, unless a sea view or a swimming pool are must-haves, you will have a great stay at Sorrento Flats.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks for everything you wrote about your stay at Sorrento Flats,it has been a pleasure to hear such words from you...We appreciate your feedback as its helps us continually improve and refine our service. Thanks for helping other future guests choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Sorrento Flats with you.

We look forward to seeing you in Sorrento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We didn't spend a lot of time in Sorrento but this hotel was a great part of our visit. The host suggested a pizza place down the street that was pretty good. I think it was called Frank's or Franco's! We loved the decor, the atmosphere and the cleanliness! The only negative was the flights of stairs but the owner is apparently going to be getting an elevator put in. With that, this would be nothing shy of perfect for us!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay and cannot recommend Sorrento Flats highly enough. We based ourselves here for 5 days and it was perfect to do day trips to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast, and then come "home" to this wonderful accommodation. Beautifully decorated, the rooms are stylish yet comfortable, very clean and well cared for. The location is superb, in the heart of the city and also easy walking distance to the train station. Luigi is truly a fantastic host and made our time in Sorrento more memorable with his suggestions and assistance. This property (and wonderful host) set a very high benchmark for the rest of our travels! Most of all, we would love to return and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

An excellent location for the heart of sorrento and Capri/amalfi coast. Really nice contemporary rooms that are very clean and well equipped. Luigi is an excellent host who knows the area extremely well. Use trip advisor to get the best restaurants and locations to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sorrento Flats 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.