We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel with the Most Central Location, 4 Star Amenities in Sorrento, Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Flats

Save Saved
You added Sorrento Flats to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 87 Sorrento B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Boutique Hotel with the Most Central Location, 4 Star Amenities in Sorrento, Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I am very experienced traveller that stayed in Sorrento Flats Deluxe on Corso Italia after a long trip through Europe. This was the best place I stayed the entire trip - location and boutique style place for the price! I highly recommend anyone staying in Sorrento (or in the area) to book here. It has a boutique hotel feel without the high price tag! And the hospitality cannot be beat! This really is a diamond in the rough and a must find for anyone visiting the South of italy.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    41
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
250
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Stayed for one week and found the flat to be ideally located in the old town of Sorrento. Close to ferry, bus and train stations and although centrally situated, street noise was never a problem. The flat had all the necessary facilities and Luigi was a very friendly and helpful host.
Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I would highly recommend staying at the Sorrento Flats! My father, brother and I all enjoyed our stay at Sorrento Flats very much! The location is very convenient and centrally located. Luigi Scarpati was wonderful! He really knows what he is doing...always on-top of everything...meaning professional and handling whatever we needed promptly. He is kind & cares....you are his priority. Luigi has everything set up nicely & very accommodating! Everything was clean & very comfortable too! Luigi gives thought to both the big things as well as the little details. Allowing us computer access with Skype was a huge plus too. Thanks you so much Luigi! We were in a beautiful place & you made it even more beautiful! Wish we were still there with you! ~Ami

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a private villa converted into flats for rent. Very nice and spacious with kitchen facilities, free internet and very good service. Located in centre of old town, very close to the port, it was an excellent place for our trips along Amalfi coast. The only thing that let us down was the breakfast which was included in expedia reservation. The breakfast is served in one of the 2 restaurants next to the hotel, but what they were offering us was a drink and one croissant or muffin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Luigi provides a fabulous service. The flat is in a great location. Free wi-fi is handy. Sky sports is much appreciated. Luigi is friendly and helpful. Thank you for another wonderful holiday, Luigi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Our fabulous 3rd trip to Italy was highlighted by our stay at Sorrento Flats B&B. Luigi Scarpata, the propriator was a gracious host as one could encounter. Luigi took care of everything and wanted to do more if possible. He provided a very clean, secure and centally located accomodation with free wi-fi, Internet and breakfast too. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom very nice, large flat screen TV and a kitchen. I will be visiting Sorrento many more times and will ALWAYS stay with Luigi at his establishment. The rates are very reasonable. All in all, a wonderful experience. Jim Anderson-San Carlos, CA.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentoflats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Jim, everything you've written is perfect, only my last name is wrong!
I'll wait for the next opportunity to Sorrento, I have great memories of you and your beautiful family. Hello Luigi Scarpati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELQUEENBP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We are returning visitors to the Sorrento Flats. My husband and I were once again very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Luigi, the owner is very helpful and is always available to help in any way he can.

We stayed in the green room which is very comfortable and has all the home comforts that you need. The main reason we returned to Sorrento Flats was due to our pevious experience and we were not disappointed this time. The place is very clean and we really like the fact that there are plenty of additional amenities such as free WiFi, an iron, a hairdryer and a TV. We also like the fact that it has a small, well equipped kitchen. In addition to this, the bed is very comfortable and the shower is pleasant with unlimited hot water.

We also like the fact that in the reception area there is plenty of information about the local sights and also previous customers recommendations about the best restaurants in town etc.

Although it is centrally situated it is pretty quiet as it is in a very narrow street just off the main tourist walking route. You do really feel like you are living the traditional italian life staying here.

We will most certainly be returning to the Sorrento Flats again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentoflats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
There is no greater satisfaction for us when customers return to us!!!
I received your reservation for next year, will be the third time you are our guests.
I have done as your kind warning to put 2 hooks for towels in the kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sorrento Flats 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historical centre of Sorrento. Ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompei, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.