We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaplin's Pub

Chaplin's Pub
Corso Italia, 18, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 807 2551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Nightlife in Sorrento
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1976, 'Chaplin's' has been the one and only Irish Pub in Sorrento. In its many years 'Chaplin's' has welcomed one and all, including lots of famous people. Come to 'Chaplin's' and experience the history of Sorrento. You'll find here a really friendly atmosphere and a wide selection of beers, wines and cocktails. Also 'Chaplin's' has five TV'S where you can find all kinds of Sport events. If you want a great time don't miss out ... because at 'Chaplin's' it's always HAPPY DAYS!!
rugby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We had so much fun in Chaplins - brilliant atmosphere and lots of laughter. Thank you for looking after us so well Luigi, Giovanni e Mariano :)

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    7
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I have been to Sorrento Italy twice in the last 6 months and visited Chaplins almost every night, it has such an amazing atmosphere in there, the staff are amazing and make you feel really at home. I would return to Chaplins in a heartbeat. Miss the boys Mariano, Luigi & Giovanni very much! Be Back Soon!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must for anyone visiting Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I visited Sorrento with friends in December and spent most evenings visiting the Chaplins bar. The guys that run the place are very friendly and welcoming, they have a great drinks selection and food is available from the restaurant next door. Chaplins is a must for every visit to Sorrento.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best bar in sorrento!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Just arrived back from a weekend in Sorrento and what a great weeknd we had!! We ended up every night in Chaplins laughing with the guys, singing along to the music and laughing until our cheeks hurt!! Make sure you check Chaplins out!!! The guys are so welcoming!!! Wish it was our local here!!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing pub in beautiful Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Lovely people, drinks and atmosphere perfect. Only place to watch your favorite match. Feels like home. Grazie Mille Luigi e Mariano !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaplin's Pub also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Chaplin's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaplin's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.