We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation in the heart of Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasso Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tasso Suites to your Saves list
Tasso Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luigi De Maio 13,15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation in the heart of Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Highly recommended. We had a great apartment on the 4th floor with an enormous balcony overlooking the square - there were distant sea views on both sides for less than £55 a night. This is a great value choice for accommodation in the heart of Sorrento. We were there for three nights in February exploring Paestum to the South and Pompeii and Herculaneum to the North so this was a good central base. The staff are friendly and helpful, giving advice on shopping, buses and trains etc. They gave us options for parking, which even out of season, is a problem in this busy town. Avoid taking a car if you don't want to explore. The location, right in the centre of town, was just right for us and although it was out of season and a lot of restaurants were shut, we found good eating choices and a range of bars all close to the Suites - particularly useful as there was heavy rain while we were there. Good wi-fi signal, good range of TV channels, great shower and hot water, a fully equipped kitchenette which allowed us to sort out our own breakfast. There was a certain amount of noise from the street during the day but it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your really kind and full of informations review.
Sorrento is absolutely the perfect place for an accomodation as base to visit Positano, Pompei and Hercolaneum .
We are glad to read that wi-fi, fully equipped kitchenette and shower have been Your favourite part of the journey and that the staff havebeen frinedly and helpful.
We hope to have You here again in the next future.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
77
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were here for 8 nights and had a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the small but very busy street. We enjoyed the sights and sounds of the street - the patio was great. The door to the patio well insulated for noise so there was no nuisance noise in the room. The room was nice - although small by US standards. The bathroom was very nice. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well. Closet space or a place to hang clothes was small but functional. The staff very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is mid-block on a small street half-way between the piazza tasso and piazza sant antonio. Excellent location. Many restaurants and shops are easily accessible to include the shops located on the small alleyway/streets. The people in the town that we interacted with were quite friendly.
I would certainly stay at Tasso Suites again on the next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony as you will have the street view and see the activity in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank You for Your kind review.
We are glad to read that You enjoyed the time You spent here in Sorrento also thanks to our location and that the staff was friendly and accomodating.
We look forward to welcoming You in Sorrento again in future.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We arrived at the hotel only to be told at our room had been upgraded to an apartment rather than a studio which was a great surprise. Big rooms and comfortable bedding. Great location. Excellent wifi. Excellent customer service. Washing machine for guest use which was great and the apartment was equipped with a fridge, kettle, cooking utensils etc so we went down to the local supermarket for supplies. I cannot fault this place we had a lovely four days staying at this modern, well equipped hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guests,
we are glad You enjoyed the upgrade and that everything was excellent most of all because You spent a lovely time here.
We hope to have You again here in the next future.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were here for 8 nights. We had an efficiency apt - our first one was the one beside the manager's office - this turned out to be very noisy with all the comings and goings - we asked if they could move us and it turned our their only other efficiency was available that very day. We were leaving for a day trip so when the other room was available, they moved our stuff up the that room on the 4th floor. It was excellent and the helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. I always seemed to have a question and they always took time to answer and make it seem it was no problem. Since our room was an efficiency if was obviously small (we expected that), but it was clean and bright. The location of the place is about 100M from Piazza Tasso, 5 min walk from the bus/train station, 5 min walk from the port and adjacent to streets with lots of shops and restaurants - could not have been better located especially as we were doing day trips every day and needed easy access to the station and the port. Not much to look at from the street and no common rooms, but who cares? You're in Sorrento and probably not in your room anyway.

Room Tip: Ask to stay as on as high a floor as possible. Do not get the efficiency apt next to the office - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thak You for Your kind review and for Your really nice photos.
We are glad You enjoyed Your stay and it's a pleasure to know we have been helpful .
We really hope to have You again at Tasso Suites one day.
Regards,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good location but you can´t stop with a car just in front because the street is too narrow, but this is usual in Italy. The rooms are clean, and nice. The staff is nice.
The entrance is not nice and there are no common areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This B&B is fantastic. Great electronic functionality in room, lovely good sized balcony, great shower, bacon & eggs for breakfast. We only spent one night wish it had been more, the room is just a short walk to Sorrento's main square, friendly and helpful staff. This is where we will stay without a doubt should we return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Location in central downtown Sorrento is fantastic does not have a swimming pool or fitness center b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Public Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
We really hope You will choose us again if You will come back to Sorrento, maybe next time for a longer period.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had reserved this room many months before arrival, and found it difficult to find when we first arrived in Sorrento, but once you finally find it, the location was very good

I told them I had problems with my legs and need a disabled bathroom, well that never happened. We arrived to find a very small room with a terrace view, cozy, tiny, and then discovered the bathroom and IT'S SHOWER. I
am not tiny nor large, in between and my husband is thin.
I went to get in the shower and the doors to the shower only opened so far and no further, I had to slide in sideways to get in the shower which was smaller then on a cruise ship. Just not enough room for anyone.

Management tried to help us out by moving us to a 1 bedroom, with living area, and a small refirgerator and stove, which was nice to have, but then AGAIN, THE BATHROOM, shower was the same, I think either take off the doors and put on a curtain or or just take off the doors.

The staff was accommodating as they could be, but no one could take care of the underlying issue. It seems that this place is in not really client savy, it was in a small room, that you had to find, not a lobby or any client welcome.
You had to use different keys for the front door, and then once inside a very dark hallway awaited you.
In the daylight it was fine, but coming back to the building at night it was dark and on a side street and not for me.

I

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tasso Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Suites

Address: Luigi De Maio 13,15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasso Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the most central and important square in Sorrento in a recently refurbished building. Just for its location in the centre of the wonderful tourist town, that houses international, folkloric and cultural events, this structure is to be considered as a vacation residence in Sorrento, characterized, among other things, by a strategic position, ideal to plan any transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tasso Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasso Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.