We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasso Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tasso Suites to your Saves list
Tasso Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luigi De Maio 13,15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Functional and perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were here for 8 nights. We had an efficiency apt - our first one was the one beside the manager's office - this turned out to be very noisy with all the comings and goings - we asked if they could move us and it turned our their only other efficiency was available that very day. We were leaving for a day trip so when the other room was available, they moved our stuff up the that room on the 4th floor. It was excellent and the helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. I always seemed to have a question and they always took time to answer and make it seem it was no problem. Since our room was an efficiency if was obviously small (we expected that), but it was clean and bright. The location of the place is about 100M from Piazza Tasso, 5 min walk from the bus/train station, 5 min walk from the port and adjacent to streets with lots of shops and restaurants - could not have been better located especially as we were doing day trips every day and needed easy access to the station and the port. Not much to look at from the street and no common rooms, but who cares? You're in Sorrento and probably not in your room anyway.

Room Tip: Ask to stay as on as high a floor as possible. Do not get the efficiency apt next to the office - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thak You for Your kind review and for Your really nice photos.
We are glad You enjoyed Your stay and it's a pleasure to know we have been helpful .
We really hope to have You again at Tasso Suites one day.
Regards,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
77
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good location but you can´t stop with a car just in front because the street is too narrow, but this is usual in Italy. The rooms are clean, and nice. The staff is nice.
The entrance is not nice and there are no common areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This B&B is fantastic. Great electronic functionality in room, lovely good sized balcony, great shower, bacon & eggs for breakfast. We only spent one night wish it had been more, the room is just a short walk to Sorrento's main square, friendly and helpful staff. This is where we will stay without a doubt should we return to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Location in central downtown Sorrento is fantastic does not have a swimming pool or fitness center b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Public Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
We really hope You will choose us again if You will come back to Sorrento, maybe next time for a longer period.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had reserved this room many months before arrival, and found it difficult to find when we first arrived in Sorrento, but once you finally find it, the location was very good

I told them I had problems with my legs and need a disabled bathroom, well that never happened. We arrived to find a very small room with a terrace view, cozy, tiny, and then discovered the bathroom and IT'S SHOWER. I
am not tiny nor large, in between and my husband is thin.
I went to get in the shower and the doors to the shower only opened so far and no further, I had to slide in sideways to get in the shower which was smaller then on a cruise ship. Just not enough room for anyone.

Management tried to help us out by moving us to a 1 bedroom, with living area, and a small refirgerator and stove, which was nice to have, but then AGAIN, THE BATHROOM, shower was the same, I think either take off the doors and put on a curtain or or just take off the doors.

The staff was accommodating as they could be, but no one could take care of the underlying issue. It seems that this place is in not really client savy, it was in a small room, that you had to find, not a lobby or any client welcome.
You had to use different keys for the front door, and then once inside a very dark hallway awaited you.
In the daylight it was fine, but coming back to the building at night it was dark and on a side street and not for me.

I

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Highly recommend Tasso Suites if you are self catering and don't need a 4 or 5 star hotel . We had a one bedroom apartment (two rooms and bathroom) on 2nd floor at rear, which was quiet as not facing street. Very clean and had basics for self catering, with kitchenette. The free wifi worked well, it is air-conditioned, there is a lift and the girls on reception were very friendly and helpful. The location is just off the main piazza, so is perfectly located for cafes, restaurants, shops. Supermarket and rail station are a short walk away and ferry port is walking distance.Would definitely return if in Sorrento again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear to avoid noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your kind review.
We are really glad You enjoyed Your stay here and we hope to have You again at Tasso Suites in future.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pros
Location near main square, good views, gardens, restaurants, and shopping. 5-10min from train station.
Fridge, kitchen, dining table
Wifi worked well
Spacious clean room and bath.
Elevator.
Private access.
Night watchman.
Kind staff, allowed us to use their computer to print boarding passes and store luggage.
Excellent value 45-90EUR/night

Cons
No breakfast.
Bath was outdated.
Hot water lasted <5min in shower.
Paper thin towels. these were thin like dish towels!
Noisy. Door buzzer and chairs from neighboring apartment woke us numerous times.

I would stay here again if they fixed the hot water issue and added breakfast options at restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
We are glad to read a lot of Pros and we thank You also for the informations about Cons because this will help us to improve the service we offer to our guests.
We hope to have You again here in future.
Sincerely,
Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The main reason that I have given this hotel only 3 stars is that the website implies all rooms have a 'large terrace' but on arrival it was clear that this is only some rooms. This left us with what ended up being a pretty poky room with no terrace or even balcony. Space is limited so not really any good for a lengthy stay. Other than that the hotel is lovely. Very well equipped rooms (we were not in an apartment) with iPod Dock and Internet enabled tv and lovely bathroom. The location is very central so obviously there will be some noise but I believe that's a trade off you make. Would recommend as long as you're fully aware of what you are getting for your money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tasso Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Suites

Address: Luigi De Maio 13,15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasso Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the most central and important square in Sorrento in a recently refurbished building. Just for its location in the centre of the wonderful tourist town, that houses international, folkloric and cultural events, this structure is to be considered as a vacation residence in Sorrento, characterized, among other things, by a strategic position, ideal to plan any transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tasso Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasso Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.