We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you happy?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Monica B&B to your Saves list
Villa Monica B&B
Via Campitiello, 14 | Casarlano, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Are you happy?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Villa Monica is absolutely beautiful - a vacation all by itself! In fact, we spent more time enjoying the Villa than we did walking around Sorrento. Pasquale is an excellent host and deserves all of the praises he receives. We cannot believe how lucky we were to have chosen Villa Monica. We also feel blessed to have met Pasquale. While some may prefer a location closer to the city center, we were happy that we were far away from the tourists.

Villa Monica is a great place to stay and Pasquale could easily charge more for the rooms and services he provides.

Pasquale, you are the best driver in all of Italy and the strongest man in all of Sorrento!

Brian and Nicole
Redwood City, CA (San Francisco)

Room Tip: Get one with a view! The Napoli room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
453
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed the outstanding view over the bay to Naples and Versuvius from our comfortable airconditioned room and private balcony.The friendly and attentive host and personal chauffeur, Pasquale,made our stay at Villa Monica memorable and it was a great base for day trips to Pompeii and Amalfi coast.Pasquale is a local authority on everything you would need to enjoy your stay from where to eat or where to get a haircut or hire a motor scooter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Monica and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The views from the bedroom and terrace are breathtaking. Pasquale is a brilliant host. He is funny and very considerate. He makes the best cappuccino! Pasquale offers a taxi service throughout the day which is superb. I had sciatica and could not walk very far without pain so Pasquale went out of his way to drop us off nearer to our destination. Pasquale's recommendations of restaurants and places to visit are flawless.

The bedroom and lounge/kitchen are very comfortable and very well equipped. There is such attention to detail and much more provided than we have ever experienced before at a B&B.

We are recommending Villa Monica to all our friends and family and can't wait to get back ourselves.

Thanks Pasquale and keep it up! Trevor & Sue

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We loved our stay at this charming B & B in Sorrento--owner Pasquale is delightful and extremely helpful--he will do whatever you would like and more. Rooms are furnished comfortably and beautifully with fabulous views. Breakfast was more than adequate--everything fresh. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I am sorry to be writing this so late (we honeymooned here in late July 2011) but I had to comment on what was the best B&B we have ever been to. Pasquale rocks! :) We stayed in the Sorrento room for four nights. The room has the most breathtaking view looking down on Sorrento's Piazza Tasso, as well as looking out to Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. We had a balcony with a table and chairs. The perfect spot to absorb the view and write in my journal before breakfast each morning. The breakfast area (served daily 8 - 10am) offers 2 options: outdoor with view, or indoors at long table. Breakfast is an array of muffins, cake, croissants (cornettos), toast with jam or nutella, fresh fruit, fruit juices, yogurt and the best cappuccinos. A laptop with internet access is free for guests' use. Pasquale also has a schedule for driving guests into town and picking them up. It is very convenient (6 or 7 times daily) and I highly recommend this. We had some of the best conversations on these drives. And the times were perfect. Always seemed to be right around when we were ready to head into town or come back. He is a warm, friendly, funny and fantastic host. Nobody should have any doubts about staying away from the town center. You get the advantage of being in the hills and having amazing views and peace & quiet with the convenience of having a chauffeur who gives you all sorts of tips on what to see, where to eat, etc. Listen to him! He recommended Vino Vero & Il Leone Russo. Loved both of them. This was the perfect beginning to our honeymoon, and even after a fabulous honeymoon it remained a notch (or two) above everywhere else. Thank you for everything, Pasquale! Love, Meg & Anthony Perri

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Like many before us, Pasquale makes this place even more amazing if this is even possible. We could not have asked for a nicer week. Take his recommendations regarding restaurants, Capri etc. he is usually right and will save you money. Also make use of his regular drop off and pick up service to and from the centre of sorrento. He is a great driver and if you have time ask him to sing "nel blu di pinto di blu" for you. Grazie Pasquale and Monica. David and Ash.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Villa Monica is the perfect place to stay to explore Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi coast. The bed and breakfast is set high up in the hills and each, small but perfectly formed, bedroom has the most amazing view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples from it's balcony. Please don't let the fact that Villa Monica is 10 minutes away from Sorrento put you off staying there as the wonderful host, Pasquale ( honestly the friendliest and most helpful host we have ever met!) provides transport to and from the town about 7 times a day. I would also recommend eating at Vino Vero, a nearby local restaurant, as the food was fantastic and very reasonable. There really isn't anything else I can say that hasn't already been said by reviewers before but we would highly recommend Villa Monica to anyone - it was fantastic and really can't be faulted in any way at all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Address: Via Campitiello, 14 | Casarlano, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Monica B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.