We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorrento City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sorrento City to your Saves list
Hotel Sorrento City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 221, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honeymoon Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel a few days ago as part of our honeymoon trip. The room was very nice overlooking the main road in Sorrento. The staff was helpful and very nice! We would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Sorrento. The location is in a wonderful city center place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    210
    48
    15
    6
See reviews for
103
240
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed four nights and used it for a base to visit the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Pompeii and on the last day just wandering around browsing at the shops. The staff were really helpful arranging the airport transfers and the Amalfi Trip. Beds comfortable, room clean, breakfast more than satisfactory. We chose the hotel as it was close to both the station and the central area. Even in late October the town was busy but the hotel was a haven of peace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will probably be quieter than those at the front but our front room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

we stayed here for 7 days returning on 6th nov, this is our 3rd trip to sorrento and it wont be our last, when we do return next time we will definitely be staying at hotel sorrento city!! it has a great location, great rooms with a lovely balcony over looking the the corso italia. the breakfast is lovely and sets you up for the day. the best thing about this hotel is the staff especially teresa, marco and the owner gillian, all of them went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable and pleasant.

its a 2 minute walk from the station and has everyting you need in walking distance

we loved the hotel and would recommend it anyone

Room Tip: hire a scooter and explore sorrento and the amalfi coast its amazing, also if you like steak go to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean & comfortable room , with twin beds as requested, overlooking main street. Usual morning noise for an Italian town, but quiet during the night .Helpful & friendly staff. Excellent base for visiting Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi etc etc. Would happily go again. A lot of cake for breakfast! Visited in November, when days are short, but weather pleasant

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is clearly not the top rated hotel in Sorrento, but if you are looking for location, value and friendly, helpful staff, there is no place better to stay in Sorrento.

The hotel us a five minute walk to the train and bus station which connect to Naples, the Amalfi Coast and everything in between. It is two minutes from Tasso Square, the center of town and a ten minute walk or less to everything in Sortento.

The rooms are on the all side but clean and comfortable with good beds. Rooms facing front have cute little balconies but can be noisy at night as the hotel fronts on the Main Street.

Breakfast is varied and adequate especially the fresh baked pastry.

The staff is most helpful and friendly - a huge plus.

We would stay there again on a flash.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel is on the main street , very close to train station, and the stairs walking down to the port, very easy for exploring the city. Staffs were nice and helpful, and we could leave our luggage over a day there while we heading to Amalfi overnight! A supermarket is just next door, very convenient with everything!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My parents and I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights and found it to be excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and polite, rooms were very clean and breakfasts good. The hotel is well located especially for the train station as well as many super restaurants. All this at a very reasonable price represents excellent value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sorrento City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorrento City

Address: Corso Italia, 221, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorrento City 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the heart of Sorrento, Sorrento City Hotel is a boutique hotel a short walk to Piazza Tasso: a living room to live the harmony of Sorrento Peninsula hospitality; a hotel, completely refurbished, which was the first Maison Meublè built in 50’s, where you can spend days of pure wonder. Style and elegance, prime quality of service and discretion make this hotel a symbol of Sorrento Peninsula hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sorrento City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorrento City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.