We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O Sole Mio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorrento City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sorrento City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sorrento City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 221, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Ajax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“O Sole Mio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The room was a little small and left no room for our two suitcases. But other than this minor inconvenience it was clean, the staff extremely friendly, courteous and always ready to help. They recommended our tour to the Amalfi Coast and the Sorrento Musical. Good recommendations especially the Amalfi Drive tour. Good continental breakfast with plenty of fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    199
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
96
230
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Capri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a good city hotel, very cosy and has small, but nice rooms. We had a room with a balcony and could sit and watch people walking by. You are right in the middle of the centre, but the street is not noisy and has a lot of shops and cafees. Our portier Teresa was very helpful and we loved our stay at hotel Sorrento City.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony. That is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was clean, modern, staff was helpful and always there. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and having a balcony over the street was really nice. We only stayed 1 night but I would recommend it to anyone coming to visit.

Room Tip: Get a street view as it was nice to sit out there and we did not hear the noise once the door was sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed for three nights during July 2013. I found the best part of the hotel being the location as it was walking distance to all day tour departures - that was arranged by the staff! The staff was very helpful even arranging for earlier breakfast due to a early tour departure. The room was clean and I also think that the hotel was value for money even at a shocking exchange rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location, rates and value of this establishment is unsurpassed. I stayed here in May 2013 with my partner for 3 nights and will most definitely stay here again when next I visit Sorrento. Coveniently located just around the corner from the train station and right next to the supermarket and movie theatre, you couldn't find better located accommodation. Surrounded by restaurants, walking distance from the pier to Capri, Amalfi or Naples and hundreds of souvenir, leather shops and gelateria's, you really can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our tour group and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is in a great location in Sorrento and makes it an ideal spot for day trips to Capri / Amalfi, etc.

PROS:
- Location: The hotel is located on the 'main' street in Sorrento, making it very easy to walk to the train station, restaurants, shops and the marina.
- Staff: All of the staff were very hospitable, friendly and spoke English fluently.
- Free continental breakfast
- Free wi-fi

CONS:
- The only thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars is the paper thin walls at the hotel. We could hear every little noise from adjacent rooms/people walking on the stairs which made from some sleepless nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My 3 sisters & I spent 3 nights here. Had 2 double rooms and were very happy with the accommodations. The room and bathroom were typically small, but there was plenty of room to set out our suitcases and hang things up. The breakfast was very nice and the staff was very helpful, gracious and professional. The location was great, the rooms and common areas were clean, and the roof-top terrace was delightful . We had a wonderful time and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sorrento City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorrento City

Address: Corso Italia, 221, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorrento City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the heart of Sorrento, Sorrento City Hotel is a boutique hotel a short walk to Piazza Tasso: a living room to live the harmony of Sorrento Peninsula hospitality; a hotel, completely refurbished, which was the first Maison Meublè built in 50’s, where you can spend days of pure wonder. Style and elegance, prime quality of service and discretion make this hotel a symbol of Sorrento Peninsula hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sorrento City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorrento City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;