We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci
degli aranci n.15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

B&B Degli Aranci was a nice place; very new and clean (looks just like the pictures provided my management). It was a little tricky locating the place because it is actually a few apartments in a residential building and there is no prominant name illustrated (look for a small number 15 on a gate). When we arrived after walking with our luggage from the train station (10-15 minute walk) in 98 degree weather we see a sign that says walk back to a restaurant to meet the owner. That was a bit frustrating, but after that, everything was fine. The rooms are big and close to the main part of Sorrento, and are an easy walk to anywhere you want to go (restaurants, grocery stores, the beach, etc). Ours had a mini fridge and a balcony, which were nice. Regarding the breakfast, it is actually at a restaurant not too far away, but it consisted of a coffee and a croissant. Needless to say, we only went 1 day out of our 3 there.

Overall, if you do not mind being away from the water than this is a good place to stay; however, if you want beach views or a closer proximity to the main strip in town, this may not be the place for you. Alfonso, the owner, was helpful enough, but Sorrento is an easy town to learn and there are plenty of friendly people willing to help. My take is that you will not spend a lot of time in your htel, B&B, etc, so find a clean place, such as this, and get out and enjoy Sorrento and if you have time, take a day trip to Capri...amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We went out to Sorrento for my brothers wedding (and my partner decided to come last minute and couldn't get in to the same hotel) and family were staying in the Conca Park. We wanted a hotel/B&B close by and was very surprised as to how close we were (right next door).

Gaining access to the Degli was a little difficult at first but up on arrival and in to the room we were surprised as to the cleanliness and space of the room (Definately ask for the Capri room if you can - unbelievable amount of space).

Towels changed each day we were there, but toilet roll didn't get replenished as often. We did have enough to see us through but only just, but I am sure if we were about when the cleaner was in she would have given us more.

I would definately recommend this B&B for locality and cost for Sorrento. It was literally a 10 minute walk from the centre at a slow pace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I took our overdue honeymoon to Italy. We spent a few days in Rome and a few in the Amalfi Coast. We used Sorrento as a base and made day trips. I booked our B&B on line and found it quite surprising. The B&B was in a residential apt buidling and a street behind the main drag in Sorrento. It was quite and calm. When we got to the room, it was like a brand new room. The pictures on the web were close, but it was a nice surprise to see a spanking clean bathroom and a very clean modern room. My only issue was that the young man who was looking after the reservations didn't speak english well and his machine would take credit cards for our stay, which was not what the websie said. We paid in cash and it was fine. The only other issue was that our towels weren't changed and our amenities (toilet paper) weren't replenished as often as i would have liked. All in all, a decent room at a decent price in a good spot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Amazing decor, great breakfast and right near where its all happening. Free Wifi too! I will definitely stay again. Be sure to take cash or check they can process your card.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the B&B Degli Aranci in Sorrento and can only agree with the other reviews. For a B&B the accommodation is of a high standard. The room has all new fixtures and fittings including aircon and the lighting in the bathroom was great! Breakfast of coffee, juice and croissants is served in a Cafe 2 minutes walk up the road.

The B&B is located just off the centre of town and is about a ten minute walk from the train station (which is also where the Curreri Viaggi bus drops off when transferring from Naples airport).

If you're looking for cost effective accommodation in the heart of Sorrento we wholeheartedly recommend the B&B Degli Aranci.... Alfredo will look after you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci

Address: degli aranci n.15, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Bed and Breakfast degli Aranci" is strategically located in the center of Sorrento, a short walk from the sea, from the central and the famous Piazza Tasso and Piazza Lauro.It 's the ideal solutionideal for your stay in Sorrento in a quiet and central location. You can walk to the train station and bus useful to visit the famous town of Pompeii, Positano, Amalfi, etc. ... In addition, the port of Sorrento, you can reach Capri, Ischia, Procida and Naples.Within a radius of about 50 meters from the building we find a great restaurant / pizzeria, a laundromat, grocery stores ...Renovated in July 2010 the B & B "Orange Tree" offers the highest quality standards in a contemporary design atmosphere ideal for those traveling for business or leisure. We could call it a luxury B & B for lovers and lovers of perfection of the art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Degli Aranci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.