We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great breakfasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Il Roseto to your Saves list
B&B Il Roseto
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corso Italia, 304, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 98 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived at night and twice missed their sign - it was just far enough off the road and not lighted, so it took a while to find them. But, the staff is friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast featured fresh OJ, cheese, ham, et al., plus excellent cappuccino. The best breakfast we had during our stay in Italy.

The walk to downtown was a bit harrowing because of the narrow or nonexistent sidewalks and the heavy traffic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    127
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
276
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We're travelling through Italy at the moment and googled places to stay in Sorrento- we saw this advertised and booked right away. Great location and easy to find, its basically on the main road into Sorrento. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating and made everything so easy for us (for which we were very grateful as we do not speak italian) . The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Parking was a bonus. The breakfast was icredible! Best one I've come across yet. Such a friendly atmosphere. Even in Winter the place was gorgeous. There are plenty of restaurants very close by - 10 minutes walk MAX. Anything we needed the staff were more than helpful to provide. If we ever travel to Sorrento again I wont have any trouble deciding on where to stay. Would recommend this to anybody. Its perfect for a short or long stay. Seriously can't praise Il Rosetto enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at this B&B lat week! My husband and I were only in Sorrento for 2 nts, but we defiantly wished we could've state longer. The place is a very easy 7-min walk from the S. Angello Circumv train station (just before main Sorrento stop). Gated entry, so felt very safe. The walk to the city was also a quick 10-15 minutes -- many narrow streets w/ traffic zooming by, so this should be considered if traveling w/ small kids/strollers. We were in the first room right outside a common sitting area for guests; unfortunately the first nt, there was a very loud group just outside until abt midnight (luckily, they checked out early the next AM). I would request a room in the back to avoid dealing with this. Our hosts were wonderful, and I would def recommend this resort!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great place; We were passing thru and only were stayed one night, because we had other places booked. After being there, we should of stayed there the whole time. The owner and staff were great and helpful, giving you a real family style welcome. Close to the train station and down town, easy walk. Thanks Mark & Marcia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel: Very nice, very clean and lovely rooms (at least ours was) with a spectacular view. Very quite and a wonderful breakfast in a lovely setting. The staff were also really lovely people.

Location: So-so - close enough to town and the train but a bit of a pain to be honest if you are only there one night. Avoid the taxi's. We paid 14 euros for a 60 second ride. We were lost. I asked the driver if he made a mistake - he laughed and basically said it was our mistake to get in a taxi in Sorrento. It's fine - you live and learn.

Sorrento: Honestly - give it a miss - there is no reason to stay here when you have so much nearby. It's noisy, dirty and painfully touristy. Stay in Positano - a million times better. On the plus side - it's cheaper but for a reason. Amafli Coast area really is a very wonderful part of the world though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Il Roseto in October and wished we could have stayed a whole week more! The B&B is outside of Sorrento, a good 10-15 minute walk from town, but is a very relaxing and quiet spot. We enjoyed being outside of the city a bit, but be careful on the narrow streets and limited sidewalks when bringing your suitcases by foot from the trains. The walk for us was worth it as Il Roseto was just wonderful!

The B&B's staff are quite helpful and friendly, they provided great recommendations for restaurants and provided us with lots of maps and information for our stay. The room we stayed in was on the top floor, the room was clean and simple, and the bathroom was beautiful. We loved the bright colors and tile work in the bathroom.

The breakfast was served around the back in the garden and was so delicious and beautiful. There is a buffet spread and they also offer fresh juice, meat and cheese trays and teas and coffees. We loved our breakfast and ate up as much as we could as it was just soo good! When you are used to getting a simple breakfast traveling in Europe - Il Roseto's knocks the others out of the park.

We unfortunately didn't get to explore more of the grounds or the pool, but we hope to return one day during the warmer season to simply enjoy the B&B. Thank you Il Roseto for a great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Il Roseto for 4 days in Sorrento, and it was excellent. We had the Vesuvius room overlooking the Bay and the mountain. The room was spotless and they were properly attentive to their visitors needs and questions. Breakfast in the garden was a highlight, with fresh squeezed OJ, cut to order prosciutto, cheese, cappuccino, expresso, pastries. yogurt, pastries, and fruit. Removed from the core of the city, yet close enough to walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia, 304, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Il Roseto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Roseto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.