We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel at home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casale Antonietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casale Antonietta to your Saves list
Casale Antonietta
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Traversa Pantano 3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made us feel at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

At the top of a small hill on the Sorrento to Positano road with beautiful views of Naples and Vesuvio. Great surrounds with the obligatory lemon trees. The laneway to the accommodation is very narrow and our people-mover only just scraped in. Short walk to the bus at the bottom of the road. Our host Marco was terrific - there is a bar and restaurant and nothing was to difficult for him.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    35
    20
    17
See reviews for
28
96
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

This B&B is quite nice, but doesn't hit the heights of some of the reviews on here. It is a decent, clean and very cheap (for Sorrento) B&B. Marco is friendly when you see him. Breakfast is an all you can eat buffet that is plentiful, though unexciting. The single room I had was spacious, though the double bed was actually two singles pushed together.

Negatives? The much praised owner, Marco, was hardly ever around when i stayed here. Maybe it was because it was the end of the season, I don't know. His No.2 is Russian and his English is not great, though he speaks competent Italian.

The attached restaurant was closed half the time too, though again this might be because of the time of year.

There is no way you can walk to and from after dark as the road is a death trap-you have to use the public buses (2 Euros each if you buy individual tickets-better to buy a travel pass or the Campania Artecard)

To reach the hotel from the Circumvesuviana station, take the blue Sita bus that is going to St Agata via Massa (Lubrense). The B&B is directly opposite a campsite called Saint Fortunata, for which there is a big yellow sign 150 metres beforehand. If you sit on the right hand side of the bus you will see the sign.

Overall I would recommend it as pretty good value for money-just don't expect to much.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed for 10 nights and while we found the hotel very quiet and relaxing, there were an number of issues we found with staying here. For starters, we did nt hire a car so we used the walk way up to the hotel but it was very steep and I am in my twenties and I stuggled some days to make it up to the hotel esp after a day of site seeing. In the end we got taxis to drop us that the hotel. If we had used the money we spent on taxis we would have easily afforded a better hotel with a shuttle bus. The staff tried their best to be helpful but Marco was not around alot and the other staff do not have good english so there was abit confusion when trying to order food/drink. The pool in the neighbouring hotel is lovely and we spent alot of enjoyable time there. The room was well kept and with air conditioning. A nice hotel but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I concur with all the great reviews of this place. It is easy to find if you follow the signposts, just don't let your belief waver as the lane narrows. We timed the walk into town, less than 20 minutes and lovely views - walking back is another thing but the buses are frequent. We found the room very pleasant but basic and the aircon good. In terms of value for money it is excellent. Breakfast above average for Italy. Bed only average. Great for more independent travellers who aren't looking for an anodyne international hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Had a splendid time at Marcos b and b! If you are looking for the real deal then this is the place as its location is perfect! Quite simply, if you walk the lane down to the main road,you then have the choice of wether you turn wright down to the hustleand bustle and people watching of Sorrento, or turn left and head to the little villages of the Amalfi way. Just at the bottom of the lane is a bus stop where the buses are every 25 mins. If we are to pick out one problem then that would be the lack of footpath going down to sorrento. If you are of the intelligent kind, then you will realise that single file is probably a wise move!! This foot path re-appears a mile or so, maybe less. So there we have it in a nutshell, wonderfull!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

I booked this place as I didn't want a town centre hotel with all the associated noise and parking difficulties. We weren't disappointed.

It is easy to find and the bus stop is a short walk and is signposted. By car it is a nightmare the first time as the narrow roads are barely wider than your car. We had a FIAT Punto and had the mirrors folded in.

Once arrived, Alex makes you feel very welcome and although his English is so-so he is perfect in Polish and Italian.

We had a standard room and it was the centre of three small bungalow rooms with attached terrace over looking the lemon groves and the sea. Vesuvius looms across the bay right in front of you. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of choice. We ate one night in the restaurant and the meal was also superb.

We would recommend Casale Antonietta as a base to travel to see the classical sights around the Bay of Naples.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

My sister and I shared the little Eolo cabin, and from the start every need and request was attended to immediately. The place was clean and very appealing; orchards, flowers, nice outdoor patios and gardens to enjoy. Breakfast was a beautiful spread, with meat and cheese, fresh baked cornettas and cakes, cereals, yogurt, fresh juices, coffee, and fruit. Dinner is not to be missed! Marco has a simple menu with a range of choices each night and each we tried was fabulous. And you won't find a better deal for the money in Sorrento. It is up a little ways from the city center, but we found it a delightful place to come back to and relax, easily reached by bus.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casale Antonietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Antonietta

Address: Via Traversa Pantano 3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casale Antonietta 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1700 completely immersed in the nature, far from the city noises but at the same time only 1 km from the centre of Sorrento. Overlooking the lively Gulf of Naples, 1 km away from the ruins of the ancient Roman Villa Pollio and from well equipped beaches. Thanks to its favorable position it will be very easy to reach the most famous touristic places by hydrofoil (Capri, Naples, Ischia, Procida, Positano) or by train (Naples, Pompeii and Herculaneum). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casale Antonietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Antonietta Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casale Antonietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.