We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can buy limoncello to be shipped home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limonoro

Limonoro
Via San Cesareo 49/53, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 8785348
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 82 things to do in Sorrento
Attraction details
Delmar, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You can buy limoncello to be shipped home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in Sorrento for a short time but were lucky enough to find this little store - it had exactly what we wanted - LOTS of delicious limoncello, and we wanted to be able to ship some home as we were on a cruise and then had a long flight home from Barcelona and couldn't carry away as much as we wanted! So we had a case shipped home. Perfectly delivered only about a week after we returned from the cruise. Very well packaged. All of the candies they sell there are amazing too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“GREAT CANDY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unlike the other reviews, we did not stop here for the limoncello, as we didn't want to carry it home. What we did try and buy were their lemon covered almonds, and their vodka filled melon candy. The lemon almonds were incredible. I've tried to find them at home, but have not been able to. Only wish I'd bought more.

We did not have any problems with service. We were there twice, and did not buy until the second trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A must stop in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you like limoncello, then you must stop here. They have a wide and varied selection of limoncello products. When we were there, the owners were offering samples of chocolate covered limoncello that were so fabulous we bought quite a bit for friends and family. We cannot find these in the states and my family and friends are badgering me to help them find more! Super friendly staff and interesting mix of items on display. You will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only served if you spend enough”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thought I would go and see and buy some the Lemoncello and they had some great gifts. I was surprised when I went to the counter and an older gentleman who is the owner once he identified himself refused me service until I spent more. I was buy 2 bottles at the time but I was not spending enough and told I needed to spend more to be served. Soured a what was a good memory.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“More than just a Limoncello factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Sought out this store because it was recommended by a tour book. We loved it! Not only can you buy Limoncello as the bright yellow liquor, but also in a variety of other ways such as limoncello creme (not as potent), orange, mango, etc. All who entered were given samples of any flavor we wanted along with the many other items for sale - chocolate candies with limoncello filling, etc. The main town of Sorrento has many amazing shops (cameos, leather) - this one is not to be missed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limonoro also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Limonoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limonoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.