We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale

Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale
Via Fuoro, 27, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 225 restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
dorking
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Really friendly staff and the best n town...went there every night of our week long stay. Great selection and tasters offered if unsure..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    141
    22
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We first discovered this place as we finished our six days of hiking the Amalfi coast. It was the end of our last day and we were walking down the shopping street to our hotel when we saw the sign. The server (and possibly owner) was very welcoming and patient with gelato choices. So many flavours, so little time. The gelato was delicious and we went back again to try more combinations. Some of the flavours seem unique to the place and the person we talked to said she had invented several.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Visited this shop one afternoon and met the lovely lady owner, who we had a nice chat with and had lots of tastes of different ice creams ,as we couldn't decide which one to have.It was so tasty we decided to go back every evening after our dinner.

Don't bother going to the other ice cream shops on the way, make sure you go to this one, it is the best!!!
From Mick & Sue from London

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped in for some gelato while in Sorrento and the staff was great at helping my friend and I combine several unexpected flavors together for a great & unique combination! The flavor was so rich that I have not tasted gelato/ice cream that compares to it since stopping in! I would love to return and keep chatting with the staff, they were great and informative about Sorrento!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visited whilst stopping in Sorrento on a cruise. Very friendly service and delicious ice-cream, homemade on the premises.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples

Been to Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Zini, il Gelato Artigianale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;