We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raki

Raki
Via San Cesareo, 48, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 329 877 7922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 228 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

During our recent trip to Italy, my wife and I were committed to eating as much gelato as we could. Raki was by far our favorite. Top on my list was the coconut and chocolate (and don't forget the crema). Forget what Rick Steves says about gelato in Sorrento - this is simply the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    493
    78
    33
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Why a four star review to a creamery?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Because their ice cream has every thing you expect from a well made, special, and of course, good ice cream. Apart from the service which is very good, all the ingredients are of the first choice, like the cinnamon ice cream which is made with 2 hours infusion of real cinnamon sticks in the milk, or the coffee which is strictly selected from a very well known, and historic coffee shop in Verona.
Just try, you cannot be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

So good! Best we've had so far in Italy and we've had quite a bit of gelato :) we got a scoop of the hazelnut and a scoop of ricotta with walnuts and honey. Both were divine and the cone was quite scrumptious as well. Can't wait to come back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Serious stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Depth of flavor, ideal consistency, and lovely balanced flavors such as fig-almond, ricotta-honey-walnut, pine nut-marscapone. I wish I could have tried them all. Gelato is kept under cover (often a sign of good quality). People in the know come here, and so should you if you are serious about your gelato.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Delicious coconut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were here in Sorrento for four days and we have been to Raki 4 times. Their ice-cream is the best!! We have never eaten such a good ice. You can buy many different flavours. Each flavour is freshly prepared, often even twice a day. You can also have a milkshake. You have to go there when you're in Sorrento!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raki also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Raki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.