We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why a four star review to a creamery?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raki

Raki
Via San Cesareo, 48, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 329 877 7922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Ice Cream in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Why a four star review to a creamery?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Because their ice cream has every thing you expect from a well made, special, and of course, good ice cream. Apart from the service which is very good, all the ingredients are of the first choice, like the cinnamon ice cream which is made with 2 hours infusion of real cinnamon sticks in the milk, or the coffee which is strictly selected from a very well known, and historic coffee shop in Verona.
Just try, you cannot be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    110
    39
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

So good! Best we've had so far in Italy and we've had quite a bit of gelato :) we got a scoop of the hazelnut and a scoop of ricotta with walnuts and honey. Both were divine and the cone was quite scrumptious as well. Can't wait to come back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Serious stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Depth of flavor, ideal consistency, and lovely balanced flavors such as fig-almond, ricotta-honey-walnut, pine nut-marscapone. I wish I could have tried them all. Gelato is kept under cover (often a sign of good quality). People in the know come here, and so should you if you are serious about your gelato.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Delicious coconut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were here in Sorrento for four days and we have been to Raki 4 times. Their ice-cream is the best!! We have never eaten such a good ice. You can buy many different flavours. Each flavour is freshly prepared, often even twice a day. You can also have a milkshake. You have to go there when you're in Sorrento!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“RAKI FAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The best ice cream I ever had in my whole entire life. They have a fantastic selection of ice cream flavours and the prices are reasonable compared to others.I strongly recommend you visit Raki when you go to Sorrento!! (11 years old)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raki also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Raki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.