We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento Coast Limo, a great way to see the Amalfi Coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Coast Limo

Sorrento Coast Limo
Via legittimo n. 38,80067, 80061 Sorrento, Italy
+39-331-561-2196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 118 Activities in Sorrento
Attraction details
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sorrento Coast Limo, a great way to see the Amalfi Coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We used Sorrento Coast Limo to drive us around the Amalfi coast from Sorrento to Ravelo and Positano. Rosario was friendly, spoke good English and was very informative. He drove a Mercedes van that held four of us comfortably and could have held two more. I would recommend Sorrento Coast Limo highly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable transport and superb service from Rosario!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I cannot recommend Rosario's excellent service highly enough. I speak a bit of Italian but his English was pretty good too. He knows this coast like the back of his hand and drove us very capably through horrendous flooding. We came on a cruise but did not want the dreary cruise tour experience. Our only disappointment was finding Naples Museum shut on a Tuesday, but as a result we visited Pompeii in a downpour as well as our intended destination Herculaneum (don't bother with the former if you have a choice and are short of time).

We also had the most amazing pizza at a little place he knew in Herculaneum, nothing to look at on the outside but really good simple food. An unforgettable day, and no issues with charging - we paid exactly what he had stated at the outset. Book early though because he gets busy!

We plan to return and perhaps stay in the Sorrento area where Rosario is from. Grazie ancora, Rosario, ci vediamo!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Rosario, great job mate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As traveling virgins my family needed some security we could get to our next destination from Rome to Positano on time and in good health. Our travel agent The Village Travel arranged this at our request where we are very thankful for Rosario's service. Whilst I contemplated driving in Rome and Italy throughout I was well and truly overwhelmed with the traffic conditions and behaviours in Rome on our first transit. My wife and I are very glad we chose to have transfer drivers for these destinations. The traffic and drivers need to be seen to be believed where with the knowledge of Rosario of not only Rome but his local area of Sorrento and Positano was first class. Rosario not only drove us but fluently and passionately engaged in conversation throughout the whole trip which proved interesting, informative and invaluable. Thankyou Rosario for getting my family to Poisitano and back and informing us of your lovely country. We would highly recommend this service....If you don't, good luck.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sornto Coast Limo day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I contracted with SCL to visit Pompeii, Oplontis and Herclaneum with a pick-up at our cruise ship at 8:00 a.m. Rosario was ready and iting as we disembarked and we got to Pompeii at opening time. We'd been there one other time but it was later in the day and mobbed. The private drive with Rosario got us there right at opening time an it was a world class experience.'
Rosario had suggested the ancient villa of Oplontis, which was fascinating. Ruins in the midst of a large city, yet almost no other visitors.

Rosario then took us to his favorite pizza place in the area, a small family place with lots of character. Another excellent recommendation.

Our next stop was Herculaneum, a well preserved ruin that, even on a beautiful fall afternoon, wasn't crowded. Fantastic site and amazingly well preserved.

We finished a little early so Rosario drove us to the Duomo of Naples where he urged us to leave the car and take a look. He then took us to the Palace Square, another interesting stop. He truly wanted us to get a full experience.

Rosario was friendly while being totally professional. He spoke excellent English having lived in England for a period of his life. He is also an excellent and safe driver with a clean luxury vehicle.

Rosario was great on communication prior to our trip and responded promptly to my messages prior to the trip. We counted on him and he provided one of the best travel experiences we have ever had.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went on holidays to sorrento which was a recommendation from an Italian friend, we book an excursion to amalfi coast and it was gorgeous.
The driver rosariu took us to the place where they make the limoncello and the mozzarella made by hand and that was phenomenal.. We also went to positano.. Beautiful place.
Defo would recommend.. ;)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Coast Limo also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorrento Coast Limo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Coast Limo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.