We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso

Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
Via Correale, 11/D | Vicinissimo a Piazza Tasso, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 878 5809
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 237 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.The restaurant, which can accommodate up to 250-280 persons is extremely versatile and able to satisfy whoever wishes to taste the authenticity of the tastes of our Peninsula but also for those persons who desire to taste a fine quality pizza, rigorously cooked in a wood-burning oven.Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.
Bonheiden Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a few meals in this restaurant. We had excellent food. We can also recomment the house wine, which is excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    211
    62
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“A great disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were advised that this was a Sorrentine restaurant patronized by locals.Situated just off the Piazza Tasso the restaurant had a pleasant ambience and we were cordially welcomed.The service was exemplary and we were served with thin
well cooked pizza slices with local olive oil and a 10 year old Balsamic from Modena.
We ordered Pollo Alla Griglia with a tomato and onion salad.On arrival it appeared as a gelatinous mass of unpalatable uncooked chicken on a bed of potato gratin which was cold and glutinous.It tasted as bad as it looked and we tried the salad.Another disaster as it appeared as if it had been made for several days as it was tasteless without the flavors one expects from the local tomatoes.
The cheese platter had a good choice of cheeses and condiments.
Overall the service was excellent which was badly let down by the quality of the food.Not inexpensive and not a restaurant to recommend.
Donald B
Donald B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stumbled upon this while exploring the back streets around Sorrento, although it is actually very central and near the main Piazza.

Brilliant food, excellent service, and very nice setting with open air out to the side. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in a central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just back from Sorrento having eaten at the Tasso, as part of our hotel deal. Kept all the family happy, including a teenager. The baked pasta was fabulous, as was the salad. There was a selection of hotel guests, and people coming on their own, and the staff were lovely to all of us. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had a deal to provide dinner for guests at our hotel. Set menu but good choice. The meals from A la Carte looked nice, not sure about prices

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.