We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful--stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antiche Mura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Antiche Mura Hotel to your Saves list
Antiche Mura Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fuorimura 7 | Piazza Tasso, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Sorrento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful--stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Out of the 6 hotels we stayed at while in Italy over the last few weeks, this one was by far our favorite. You must stay here for the very best value (15% discount with Rick Steves' Italy book), way over the top friendly staff (Mario and Luigi, no lie, were delightful) and the breakfast was 5 star. They have beautiful grounds, patio, pool, covered porch and ideal location. We loved this place!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    267
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
401
981
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you're going to Sorrento for whatever your reason you could not find a better hotel in the whole of Italy, in fact if as good.We've travelled all over the world and this is amongst th best.The breakfasts were superb; the service and the friendlinessof the staff is somethig to experienceThe location to all amenities in Sorrento is perfect.
Please go to experience a magical place and you will agree with everything I have said .

Room Tip: Agarden room would be perfect amongst the orange trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just spent our honeymoon at the Antiche Mura, excellent hotel it feels so relaxing and serene. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely in a light restaurant not overcrowded.Also a huge choice of food, hot and cold.The hotel is a minutes walk from the Piazza Tazzo close to shops, cafes and restaurants. everywhere we ate was amazing. This was a lovely holiday and a wonderful relaxed smart hotel I would recommend this to everone 10/10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is hotel that is located in the heart of Sorrento right outside of Piazza Tasso where all the shops and restaurants are located. The train station and the bus station are within 10 mins walk. The ferry port is 15 mins walk.

Breakfast was included and the quality was very good, plenty cereal, fruit, juices, breads, eggs, and pastries on offer.

The room is styled in Italian decor, comfortable with a large queen sized bed (which is standard as we didnt pay for a superior room). Hotel reception staff were polite and helpful.

A good base for enjoyng Sorrento

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Antiche Mura is an excellent hotel with an almost unbeatable location just 100 metres or so from Piazza Tasso (the main square in Sorrento). We had a large quiet room (a "Comfort Room") in an annex reached via the garden, which is full of orange and lemon trees and a has a small swimming pool. Unfortunately the weather in March was not good enough to make use of this but it would be lovely in summer.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a wide choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts. You could also squeeze your own orange juice. There was also a fabulous selection of home-made cakes, biscuits and pastries. It was just a shame that this was not available for afternoon tea instead of breakfast!

I should also say that the reception staff were incredibly helpful. They gave us useful local information, recommended some great restaurants and even lent us walking maps. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 605 was large and quiet. Some rooms were on busy corridors which may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon in May 2012, and it came highly recommended from our travel agent. The staff is very friendly and they provided us with a bunch of recommendations for lunch and dinner and even made one our reservations. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a very clean bathroom. We were in Sorrento for two nights, so we only enjoyed the breakfast one day. There were so many food options and everything was very tasty. Out of the five hotels on our honeymoon throughout Italy, this was the only hotel that provided champagne to make mimosas. We ventured around the hotel to find a beautiful pool, but it was not warm enough to take advantage of that. The hotel is definitely in a perfect location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location - close to everything. Staff were very professional - someone showed us to our rooms and explained how everything (like the motorised blinds) worked. We were in standard rooms, but they were still spacious. When we stayed (January 2013) the restaurant wasn't open (nor the pool). Breakfast was amazing (as was the breakfast room). Freshly squeezed oranges from the hotel's own orange trees - how good does it get! Would definitely return and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#2 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#43 of 97 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#22 of 97 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiche Mura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiche Mura Hotel

Address: Via Fuorimura 7 | Piazza Tasso, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#1 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antiche Mura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antiche Mura Hotel has a wonderful position in the heart of Sorrento, in the main square Piazza Tasso. It is an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and its beautiful surroundings like Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, etc. This newly renovated hotel combines elegance, style and modern comforts (Like Free Wi-Fi) able to satisfy guests with the highest expectations. At the same time , you will be able to experience centuries of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Antiche Mura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Mura Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antiche Mura Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.