We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with really friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 258, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with really friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Gardenia for 7 nights in May 2013. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the hotel owner who gave us some really good tips, a map of Sorrento and if we needed anything to just ask. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and we had a bottle of bubbly in our room which was a lovely touch. He recommended an excellent restaurant, reasonably priced and food was delicious. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the location was perfect for us, just a short walk to the town centre to the shops and bars. We used the pool a few times which was clean and always someone around if you wanted a drink or snack. The hotel staff were really friendly and very attentive giving us advice on where to go and how to get there! The breakfast was perfect, great variety and the cakes were amazing! We would definitely recommend to anyone and would love to go back another time. We loved Sorrento and the people and loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a nice view and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such an appreciative review about your experience at our hotel recently, we are very grateful to you.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our services and especially our staff. As you know and said, the Gardenia is a family run hotel, and we all work hard to make our guest as happiest as possible and to let them feel as part of the family, so when a guest like you tell us that we did a good job, we are very proud!
We were also very happy to have contributed on making special your 25th wedding anniversary
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    147
    43
    18
    1
See reviews for
117
205
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Gardenia October 2012 for 4 night. The rooms were very comfortable, a little small. The staff were excellent , very helpful and friendly. The staff assisted us to book a few tours and great places to dine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for such an appreciative review concerning your experience at our hotel recently, we are very grateful to you for your kind words about all our services.
We are sorry that you found the room a bit small, next time for you and other future travellers who want to stay at the Gardenia, we suggest to book our Comfort rooms which are a bigger size than the Standard room that you have booked. Hoping to welcome you again at the Gardenia.
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed in the Gardenia hotel for few nights and want to thank for the very warm hospitality and nice welcome that we received. The hotel owner and his sister were very friendly, they approved all of our requests of late check out, they helped us a lot to plan our nearby sight seeing tours with great advises and suggestions.
Would like to recommend this hotel for everybody, it is located in a very good place that makes it easy to get anywhere, all rooms are renovated, the staff is very friendly and we enjoyed being there very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel Gardenia is ideal for either a main holiday in Sorrento or a short break at any time of the year. In every respect the Hotel Gardenia is a ‘family run hotel’. The owner and his wife go out of their way to be helpful so that guests can have an enjoyable stay. Indeed we have just returned from our second visit. In the summer one can relax either by the large pool or on the roof terrace that faces Vesuvius and the bay of Naples. However Gardenia also provides an excellent base for exploring the Amalfi Cost or Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri etc. The advice of the staff is invaluable when exploring the area. For those who want to explore the area independently you will be given first rate help with the use of public transport; for those who require an organised excursion this will be arranged promptly by the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the shower / wc is of a very high standard. All the staff take a real pride in the hotel and they extend a genuine welcome to all their guests. This is particularly true with the smile from the restaurant that greets guests at breakfast. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ovelooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel Gardenia is a very nice place to stay in sorrento either while on business or just touring. It is run by a very nice family. The Matron (Wife of the owner) of the Hotel is someone I will describe as very approachable and always ready to help in anyway she can. The owner himself is also quite friendly. They have a wonderful person in the restaurant in the person of Lileo. He is Very nice, very welcoming and manages the restaurant exceptionally. The Hotel affords value money. Not expensive yet having the basic amenities and environment you need to be comfortable and feel at rest. The wifi is also free though only available in the lobby. The elderly night staff was also nice and welcoming. I am glad I stayed in the Hotel Gardenia while in Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at La Gardenia in Feb-March and were delighted with what we found. Every single member of the hotel staff from the cleaning staff to the family running the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and the decor was excellent. We particularly appreciated all the pictures on the walls - they added a strong personal touch. The room was immaculately clean and comfortably warm, with plenty of hot water available. The breakfast was very generous, the highlight for us being the delicious oranges picked straight from the garden outside. Our ambititon now is to return next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great liitle hotel on the outskirts of town (10 mis walk to Piazza Tasso)spotlessly clean our room though small had a fabulous view of the peninsular,Naples and mount Vesuvius
Breakfast is very basic with a good selection of cakes staff were also very attentive & friendly

Room Tip: ask for a rear view over the pool in summer as there a re a few front facing the corsa italia rd is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.