We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 258, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF!
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This family hotel offers you a warm welcome from friendly staff. It is 15 minutes away from Sorrento City Center. The rooms are large and very clean. Good breakfast. There is a outside pool with sea view (a bit far) and a ample parking lot (with reasonable charge).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room at the back as Corso Italia is a busy and noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Gardenia. We are very pleased that you have appreciated the room,the pool, our buffet breakfast and that you found our staff friendly, it's important for us that our guests feel as most welcomed as possible at the Gardenia!
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    160
    43
    19
    1
See reviews for
122
218
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently stayed here and found my experience was exactly what I wanted. Clean and efficently run this hotel offers a relaxed and comfortable feel. The staff are friendly and helpful at all times and the owner regularly takes time to speak with his guests. With nice sized rooms and a relaxed pool area away from the noise of the street this is perfect holiday spot. I also found with thier complimentary wifi lobby i was able to check pesky work emails and enjoy a glass of wine at the same time. Will most definately be recommending it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms that face out onto the pool area offer a lovely view of the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind report. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay at the Gardenia and that you want recommend our hotel to your family and friends, this is the best promotion you should do for us!
Gaetano, the owner and manager, of the Hotel, and his wife Marilena like to speak with their guests and to be ensured that they feel welcomed and like at home.
Hoping to welcome you back at the Gardenia one day, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 day break in sorrento with my wife for my 40th birthday which will live long in the memory. This hotel is just perfect very modern and comfortable, we had a third floor room on the back with balcony offering beautiful views of the bay of naples . The only change i personally would make would be to give the largest palm tree a real good trim by about 8ft or even replace it with a smaller palm as doing this would open up the most majestic panoramic views of the coast which other hotels would struggle to offer.
The hotel staff were super even presenting me with a bottle of asti on my birthday which was a real nice touch, location was excellent only 15 mins walk to the piazza tasso the main square in sorrento where we frequented bar ercolano to relax with a beer and watch the world go by and even a shorter walk away was the il leone rosso(the red lion) which is fantastic for an evening meal.
Thanks to all the staff for our stay we hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room on the back for super views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We last stayed at the Hotel Gardenia 4 years ago with our children and returned this year with our friends and we pleased to say the standard was just as good this time around. We arrived to a lovely welcoming bottle of sparkling wine to welcome us back - a very nice gesture. Accommodation was excellent. This is a spotlessly clean hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very varied and we defy anyone not to find something that they would enjoy. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento but we quite enjoyed it at the end of the evening after filling ourselves with wonderful Italian food! It is conveniently situated for the train station where you can catch either trains or buses to the various sites the region has to offer. Would recommend this hotel to all and will definately return again one day.

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back of the hotel for the view but our friends had a side facing room which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was our very good fortune to happen upon this charming hotel in Sorrento.The location was wonderful,an easy walk in to town to enjoy shopping,eating and people watching.The hotel was clean,neat and comfortable with a spacious lobby and bar for relaxing and conversing at day's end.The dining room was bright and cheerful and every morning we were greeted enthusiastically by a staff member anxious to bring us our morning cappuccino.The breakfast was very nice,with many light and flaky pastries to choose from,in addition to the meats,cheeses and eggs.The rooms were very clean,bathrooms sparkling and ample storage space.There are small balconies which provide a side or front view of the ocean and pool.However,the best resource this hotel has to offer is the kind and caring staff,and the charming,helpful owner and his wonderful wife.They were both willing to sit with us to discuss where we had been and to make recommendations as to what we should still be sure to see.We felt totally at home here.Another amenity is the shuttle service to dinner.Any member of the hotel staff was willing to make reservations for dinner as well as for a car to pick us up,making the evening totally effortless.We would definitely return to this hotel and feel confident in recommending it to other travelers.Andrea and Lionel Brown,travelling with Jim and Sandy Heatley

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the pool for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

just got back from a fantastic holiday in Sorrento, we stayed at the equally fantastic HOTEL GARDENIA, which is located a 15 - 20 min stroll from the town itself. We walked into Sorrento every night and after a filling evening meal at a superb restaurant we'd found welcomed the walk back. The owners and all the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Our room was lovely (102) and like the rest of the hotel spotless. The breakfasts were also very good, with a very good choice of hot or cold food. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will book there again the next time we go to Sorrento.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Gardenia. We are very pleased that you have appreciated the room, the decor, our staff, and our breakfast which is a real cause of pride for us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again if you are planning to come back in Sorrento in the next future.
Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel. the owners/managers were in attendance. they helped with suggested restaurants and various cruise connections. they were courteous, friendly, and helpful. the breakfast was well presented and great. the room and amenities were very comfortable. Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel. It was also a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station when we went to Pompei or about a 20 minute walk to the docks for cruises to Capri. Plus they had convenient parking!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardeniaMagali, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for a such wonderful review about your holidays at the Gardenia.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.
Our mission is to ensure our guests obtain the best service from our hotel, leaving as friends, hopefully to return in the future, reading your kind comments will ensure we continue to give the best service to our guests.
Hoping to welcome you back again in the future, arrivederci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast

Address: Corso Italia 258, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.