We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capri to your Saves list
Hotel Capri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you're on foot, this hotel iis in an excellent location, just 3 minutes from the Circumvesuviana train line and bus station, and only another 3 to the centre of Sorrento and the ferry port. The hotel Is well run and spotlessly clean. We had a room on the garden / pool side 112 with a small balcony. It was a bit on the small side but the bathroom made up for that, we'll equipped, with modern fittings and good water pressure and heat ( unlike some other reviewers seem to have experienced) . We stayed there only one week before the last in the season, so it was rather empty. The pool is fairly small but well kept with plenty of room for the sun loungers, that were put out as necessary. A grass garden area with lemon trees was also available, if under utilised. Not much in the way of social gathering areas, it has a bar, which was closed (or maybe just not in use due to the lack of people) when we were there,. Breakfast had with a good variety, including surprisingly good scrambled eggs. The staff were all happy to talk ( in English) and attentive. Veronica, on reception, is a star, especially helpful,and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble, If only the tour reps understood what the tourist, business is all about, in the way that she obviously does. This is a good hotel, at a good price, I would happily stay there again, indeed, I would make a point of it, for its location alone.

Room Tip: Garden side is quiet, I imagine, the road side would not be, as it is quite busy, one way street. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    141
    37
    30
    8
See reviews for
69
231
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just returned from Sorrento having stayed at the Hotel Capri for two weeks. The Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The situation of the Hotel is excellent a five minute walk to the main square and a two minute walk to the train and bus station. Out only disappointment was a lack of tea and coffee making facilities as the restaurant is closed all day after breakfast was over it would have been nice to be able to have a coffee after an afternoon siesta. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and garden and was very quiet. We would definitely stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear are quieter although I understand a little smaller, the balcony was great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After a very intense few days of walking in Rome, we decided to relax for the last few days of our holiday in Sorrento, it was honestly so lovely and i would defiantly stay here again. As you walk in it smells amazing, very clean.
Its in a perfect location, with a little town within walking distance to stroll around in the evenings, with plenty of shops, restaurants, a supermarket and in particular we found the best ice cream parlour ever!
Its only a few seconds from the train station if you want to visit Mount Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum, it also has a pool which is perfect if you just want a relaxing day.
And the staff are so friendly i cant praise them enough, so welcoming, bubbly, easy to talk to and very helpful. Overall a lovely hotel. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We loved our stay in hotel capri that much that we stayed an extra night. The location was great, right near the everything, the marina, shopping and the station.
The service at the hotel was excellent. Veronica at the front desk made our stay more than enjoyable with great local tips on what to do and where to eat, she was always happy and made the hotel feel warm and happy.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here between 30 September and 11 October. The hotel is handy for the town, the station, the port and a multitude of great bars, restaurants and shops. But our abiding memory will be of wonderfully friendly staff, whether cleaners, breakfast staff or on reception.
Rooms were impeccably clean; breakfast staff were attentive offering a great range of fresh food; reception staff were invariably knowledgeable and helpful. And as an example of service above and beyond the excellent, Veronica on reception took the time and trouble to track me down after we'd returned home (without help from our tour company) to reunite me with my mobile phone. She's my hero!

Room Tip: We were at the front overlooking the main street so a little noisy at night with the window open (th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday in Sorrento staying at the Hotel Capri. The hotel is in an excellent location only minutes from the train and bus station which is good for catching the train to Pompeii and Herculaneum and the bus to Amalfi and Positano. The Hotel is very clean and bright. The rooms are not on the large side and the bathrooms do need some tlc but they are still comfortable and it was nice to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine. The pool area was ok with sun loungers and a small pool bar. We also found a roof top terrace which has the sun all day but only has table and chairs no loungers.Breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat.I must say that one of the most important things about this hotel is the staff. Words cannot describe how wonderful they were nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile for every guest. To sum up if you want a great little hotel in the center with great staff then the hotel Capri could be for you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony and are quieter than the front of the hotel which overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thank you for your comment...we hope see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a excellent location being 5 minutes stroll to the main square, train station and bus station. Staff were very friendly and great for local information and where to go and worked hard to please ourselves. The hotel has WIFI which was quick and good for planning our meals and day trips. The hotel has a pool area which wasn't the biggest but that never bothered us as we would only spend an hour there after our excursions to cool down. The hotel was clean and well looked after, the reception area has a computer you can use if you haven't got a mobile device. We had a room with a view of the pool area which had a small balcony and was very quiet as the road was at the other side. We would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thank you. we are happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capri Sorrento
Capri Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.