We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capri to your Saves list
Hotel Capri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fantastic hotel very well looked after, great room overlooking the swimming pool,the staff were funny and friendly especialy our waiters, and Tony seemed to do everthing!! we had a wonderfull week for six of us, i can highly recomend this hotel it is in the middle of Sorrento although no noise at night,I would readily go back there for a month.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the pool are the best as they have a balcony,and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    130
    35
    30
    8
See reviews for
58
219
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Capri for 5 nights and there is nothing we would fault. The location is central to everything and the hotel room was beautifully kept. We loved the balcony that overlooked the crystal clear pool and the spacious room with a state of the art bathroom was great. We were treated to a delicious daily breakfast which had everything you want in a breakfast. We will definitely go back to Sorrento and back to Hotel Carpi - Loved it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I honestly suspect that any half decent reviews are written by the owner or paid help. Food was absolutely awful. Waiters made you feel you were putting upon them. Small pokey room with zero storage space. Noisy garbage truck at 4.30am. No atmosphere in the hotel whatsoever......extremely disappointing service. The only thing this place has going for it was its central location but honestly it's about as close to faulty towers as you will find. Short staffed and obviously run on a shoe string budget. Don't ruin your holiday in sorrento, book somewhere else other than hotel Capri!

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I'm sorry that you think that our comments are false, unfortunately not all people are the same and I hope to get back again as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Forget the rest this is a true evaluation of this Hotel from someone who has stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. Having seen the previous negative revues, myself, my wife, her two sisters and their husbands were a little dubious about staying there.
However on arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised at the clean, fresh and classy décor. The receptionist was sweet and welcoming as we checked in. with our room being small but cozy and with a balcony overlooking the pool. The shower had a little mould around the sealer, but apart from that the room was spotless and comfortable.
We had half board and the food was a little basic and repetitive at dinner, but great value for money. The waiters as with all of the staff were smartly dressed and polite. Both the head waiter and his assistant were brilliant characters as long as you have a sense of humour. Don’t get me wrong they were great at their job, but were also entertaining in a way that only the Italians can be without knowing it, we thought that they were brilliant.
Breakfast was a, buffet mixture of meats, breads, cereals, fruit, fruit juices and pastries etc., with as much tea and coffee as you wish.
We drank lots of wine, brandy and other drinks before, during and after dinner whilst there and think that the pricing is very fair. The pool was small but great, the first time I have bothered swimming for 5 years.
Overall the staff were kind, generous and helpful and we really enjoyed our week in this small friendly hotel, really close to the town centre. Stay there and see for yourself, we heard no complaints and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having booked a package holiday with Sunway we opted to stay in the Capri Hotel ,the only option was half board.Being busy people we were looking forward to a relaxing break.......big mistake ,,our room was 119 straight across the road from the catholic church {first bells start ringing at seven }even at that we could have got up and gone to church because we were still awake after the street cleaners finished cleaning the roads at 4.30am!!!! When we asked on saveral occasions to change rooms we were told no and when they saw we were not happy they deciced to ignore us completely.The food for the evening was very poor so we had to eat out most nights and there was no residents bar to be had. This is in no way a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.Even though they were happy to charge 4star prices.Very central but only suitable for heavy sleepers on a weekend break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
thanks for the comment but I need to say a few things. it is not true that the lady had dinner every night, in fact its extras were many. was not the food but did not like the lady was everything and nothing. the room was not changed because we had no other rooms and also had her favorite book instead of a standard pay more and have a superior, but after can not complain and blame the hotel. Finally the day of departure was the remote control from the room and after telling her she said that I had some problems but when the remote is out of his suitcase I told her which of us had problems? we accept any comment as long as it is valid and correct, but when they are not real or it becomes difficult to accept constructive. however, thank the lady and I hope it can be our guest dinuovo maybe lascinado the remote in its place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We originally booked another hotel as the pool in hotel capri seemed very small. The other hotel was awful and so we checked out after one night and booked in here the next day. The staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly. The rooms were bright, clean and modern. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. The hotel is only a few minutes stroll from the main square and two minutes walk to the train station (there is also a bus direct to naples airport from here). The swimming pool was virtually empty and wasn't as small as we thought it might have been. The pool area is beautiful and there is a sun terrace just above it, overlooked by a lemon grove.

I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa l, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capri, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for your comment. We hope to have you again as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice hotel, very good atmosphere and well decorated. We had a room with a terrace.
Located near the Piazza Tasso, street with Restaurants, shops and night life. Also near the bus and train station. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Pillows for our taste were a little hard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Corso Italia 212 | Neapolitan Riviera, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capri Sorrento
Capri Hotel Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.