We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, fantastic staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantic Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantic Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantic Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Capo 76, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here July 2012, we had come for a friends wedding and there were another two families from the party also staying with us at this hotel. We travelled as a family of four with children aged 4 and 6. Although the hotel is not really geared up for children they were very much welcomed and enjoyed the basic but clean pool and the afternoon ice creams.
The rooms are a bit tired and dated but very clean, beds comfortable and showers fine. Overall we found the hotel great for what we wanted, could not have asked for better service from an all inclusive holiday. The restaurant was run like a tight ship, evening meals arriving quickly and when I asked for a glass of wine a bottle usually appeared! The children could always find something they liked, but even when i said about small portions for children an adult meal arrived, which is fine as my two are not daunted by a big plate of food and usually polished off the majority of it. The lunch times in the outside patio area were also fantastic beautiful fresh pizzas and salads. Breakfast had everything you want from a continental breakfast and lovely omelettes were made on request. The gala dinner night was not so good for us as there was no choice in meal and not the usual entree buffet, my youngest was not too impressed.
The shuttle bus into sorrento is much needed, too far for children to walk and far too dangerous. Just remember to book in advance to get a space, it gets filled up quite quickly. But the drivers were great, one day we mentioned we were headed to the train station the bus wasn't busy so he took a detour and dropped us right near the station.
There is a sandy beach within a fair walking distance a bit hairy round the roads with children but we made it in one piece! Or the hotel will take you to a 'beach' on their shuttle bus which is fine but not really what I would call a beach, rock pools and jetty to swim from not for young children but they did have a swimming pool set on the waters edge that the children loved, beautiful surroundings. Remember to ask the day before in the restaurant for them to make you a packed lunch, we had rolls, fruit and pastries, more than the four of us could eat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    199
    58
    36
    23
See reviews for
127
344
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Would not recomend this Hotel was told it was 3/4 star but what we found was morelike poor 2 star the rooms where tired and basic bath had to be mended as plug got stuck it was very noisey and as for free drink the wine was that cheap that you would not buy it at home let alone drink it.
their was plenty of food but poor quality the only good thing was theweather and the staff but have stayed in Sorrento before but in a much much better Hotel.

Room Tip: don't take rooom near stair and lift case as very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria G, General Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry to receive this review as it is inaccurate and partially false.
Let me convey my opinions about what you experienced and clarify some points also to other Trip advisor members reading your review.
The Atlantic Palace has an All inclusive basis that includes unlimited beer,wine,water,soft drinks and locally branded spirits. As you mentioned ,there is plenty of food and, as you can read on last 50 reviews, it is high quality from breakfast to dinner.
Concerning the rooms,the elevators are not noisy, anyway,I suggest you to require a room far from stairs and elevator at the time of booking, or just ask to the reception about room change.
We hope you will be our guest again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here last year and just booked to again for this summer, can't wait! It's like going back to the holidays of the 80's/90's where there is a mix of nationalities in the hotel, fixed change over days (not people coming and going all the time) and waiter service at meal times. And the all inclusive is actually full board with drinks so there is no food fest of constant burgers etc. It's clean, food is great and friendly staff. Visit to Pompei should be compulsory - it's awesome, but found Mount Versuvius a bit disappointing. A very gruelling walk up and not a lot to see apart from the vista. Amalfi coast and Capri also worth visiting. Sorrento is not for the faint hearted - there are lots of steps to negotiate but if that doesn't bother you then you'll love and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October 2012 it was fantastic. The staff really make this an experience to remember from Catello at the pool bar, Pepe and Michelle in the restaurant and Tomas in the main bar. The food was great, location spot on and the staff a pleasure to be around. I've nothing but good things to say about my experience. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We travelled as 2 friends 12th-22nd October 2012 with First Choice all-inclusive package
First of all we were pleasantly surprised by the location. Our 4th room overlooked the Bay of Naples to Mount Vesuvius. The room had a busy main road in front, but when the shutters were closed, the room became very quiet. We had clean towels every day, and the bed linen changed at least 3 times during our 10 day stay.
Pepe & the restaurant team were great. Nothing was too much trouble, and the breakfast, lunch & dinner had something to cover the needs of everyone. The Gala dinner was exceptional. The Bar staff were very friendly & great fun. The reception staff were very helpful and special thanks to Pasquelle the mini-bus driver who was always very punctual & greeted us with a friendly smile.
We had never done all-inclusive before, but we feel it is the way to go. So much so that we have already booked again for next October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed at the Atlantic Palace on June 27th for one week. I was with my daughter and her 8 year old son. We had a fantastic time and i agree with all of the positive comments written this summer. I am pleased to see so many positve remarks from all who have stayed there. Well done to all of the staff well deserved praise.

Room Tip: Very busy main room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The other 5 star reviews have really covered everything about this place, so no real need to go over the same ground again...As such I would just like to use this opportunity to thank Ilaria Giglio and all the amazing staff at Atlantic Palace for for a fantastic 11 night stay.
We will most definately be back again at some point in the future...THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a third floor room with a view of mount Versuvius and feel that it was well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Capo 76, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.