We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mignon Meuble to your Saves list
Hotel Mignon Meuble
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently returned from our 12th trip to Sorrento and having stayed at 10 different hotels over the years decided to book the Hotel Mignon for our 4 day trip. This Hotel is about as perfect as you can get in Sorrento for location set just off the Corsa Italia (main central road through town) next to the Cathedral. We travel from Naples airport by coach so having been dropped off at the station the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk. Hotel Mignon Meuble is very clean and fresh smelling when first entering, and the rooms are as you would expect for the great price, basic but all what you will need. I have spent previously over 1000 euro a night for a hotel room in Sorrento but remember there is so much to see and do you never spend any time in your room.
The breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, juice, cakes etc. and all staff were really friendly. Having visited Sorrento so many times I would certainly not recommend half board at any other hotel (Mignon only B & B) as there are so many great restaurants. Again highly recommend this small friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    99
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
109
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Va
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Understand you need to be traveling light to stay here. No elevator. Fortunately, we do travel light and totally enjoyed our stay. It is relaxing, clean and the staff is wonderful. They serve a delicious breakfast. The Mignon is convenient to anywhere in Sorrento. I wish we were able to spend more time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent location, 200 m far from the centre of Sorrento. Friendly staff. The room we occupied was large, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but perfectly sufficient. Price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Due to the noise, avoid rooms which windows open to the main road: Via Sersale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel! Small hotel, friendly helpful staff, very clean, wonderful breakfast, outside sitting areas, in the heart of Sorrento so it was easy to walk to the old town as well as restaurants and the train station. I had messed up our reservation but they were willing to accommodate our needs in the kindest possible way. Would definitely like to return here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a great hotel, in a great location! Just a few blocks for the Piazza Tasso, and the train station.Walking distance to everything! Enza and Paulo were both wonderful to my mother and I while we stayed there, and went way beyond to help us get home when we needed to cut our trip short. Faint wait to go back and continue my trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

I hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great small hotel in downtown Sorrento, perfect location, great hosts in Paolo and Enza. Loved the courtyard for breakfast and drinks. Hotel was very clean and beds quite comfortable. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on the top floor, on garden side. Try and stay away from rooms near the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here mid September. Nice hotel, with very easy access to the old town. Nothing is more than a short walk from the hotel, which is just off the Corsa Italia.

The room was a reasonable size, air-conditioner was effective. We had a small balcony, with a view over the breakfast garden and towards the cliffs behind the city. Sound-proofing was effective, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good value. Staff are friendly.

Getting to the hotel from the Circumvesuviana station is a fair 10+ minute walk. We had enough luggage to make it slightly hard work, plus we made the trek at around 6pm when the Corsa is just hopping. Not too arduous, but be prepared. The hotel does not have an elevator, which may be a problem for some.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mignon Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon Meuble

Address: Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mignon Meuble 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mignon Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mignon Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.