We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in heart of Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mignon Meuble to your Saves list
Hotel Mignon Meuble
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in heart of Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel! Small hotel, friendly helpful staff, very clean, wonderful breakfast, outside sitting areas, in the heart of Sorrento so it was easy to walk to the old town as well as restaurants and the train station. I had messed up our reservation but they were willing to accommodate our needs in the kindest possible way. Would definitely like to return here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    109
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
123
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a great hotel, in a great location! Just a few blocks for the Piazza Tasso, and the train station.Walking distance to everything! Enza and Paulo were both wonderful to my mother and I while we stayed there, and went way beyond to help us get home when we needed to cut our trip short. Faint wait to go back and continue my trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

I hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great small hotel in downtown Sorrento, perfect location, great hosts in Paolo and Enza. Loved the courtyard for breakfast and drinks. Hotel was very clean and beds quite comfortable. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on the top floor, on garden side. Try and stay away from rooms near the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here mid September. Nice hotel, with very easy access to the old town. Nothing is more than a short walk from the hotel, which is just off the Corsa Italia.

The room was a reasonable size, air-conditioner was effective. We had a small balcony, with a view over the breakfast garden and towards the cliffs behind the city. Sound-proofing was effective, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good value. Staff are friendly.

Getting to the hotel from the Circumvesuviana station is a fair 10+ minute walk. We had enough luggage to make it slightly hard work, plus we made the trek at around 6pm when the Corsa is just hopping. Not too arduous, but be prepared. The hotel does not have an elevator, which may be a problem for some.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our room faced a quiet street with a small terrace. This was a short walk from the train station and very easy to find. Located a pleasant ten minute walk from the ocean and just a couple blocks from pedestrian only boulevards made sunsets and enjoyable evening strolls a perfect end to busy days. Helpful hosts with average breakfast. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback- both positive and constructive- as it is a valuable tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. I hope you have an opportunity to return to Hotel Mignon

Yours in Service,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to Sorrento's main square, about 8-10 minutes walk from the train station. It's nicely decorated with ceramic tiles, good size (considering similar hotels in Europe) room and bathroom, very clean, satisfactory breakfast, very friendly staff.
Recommend/return? DEFINITELY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your beatiful word,we hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel mignon was a very clean, friendly hotel. I felt like I was staying in someone's home. Sort of like a bed and breakfast. Almost someone available for help. The location was so perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guest feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests.
Thank you
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mignon Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon Meuble

Address: Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mignon Meuble 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mignon Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mignon Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.