We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mignon Meuble

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mignon Meuble to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mignon Meuble
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sorrento, whilst attractive and a great base to explore the Amalfi coast, is an expensive town which is somewhat overrun with tour boat parties with often overpriced and poor quality food. By contrast Mignon Meuble is excellent and great value for money; very clean, central location, spacious rooms, offers a good breakfast and has very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Manager at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Tank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
101
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, roomy, nice breakfast. Desk staff was extremely helpful every morning with recommendations and directions. Very convenient to everything and yet reasonably priced. While the shower was a bit tight, the room was very clean and modern with a great air conditioner. Bed was comfortable We stayed for three nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
thank you

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have just spent five nights in this hotel. I think it was an excellent choice. The location is perfect. Being in the centre of the town it is within walking distance to most sights. Being in a side street means it is relatively quiet. Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the school across the street. I didn’t mind the noise at all as it was part of the life of the town. I actually enjoyed watching the kids play football from my balcony. During my stay I did not notice any noise from any construction work.

I was first offered Room 11 on the first floor which I found too dark. I asked for another room and was offered Room 14 for a higher price. Room 14, with two French windows, a balcony and beautiful floor tiles, was large, airy and bright. One side of the balcony was next to an orchard. I liked it instantly. I also had a look at the room next to mine when the guests had checked out and it was smaller but looked just as bright and likeable.

Breakfast was good. No meat or cold cut. Just bread/cakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bottled juices and coffee/tea. I liked the fresh fruit very much.

Good bathroom, strong shower. The free wifi was also good, though the user account supported only one machine at any time, which I found slightly inconvenient.

I ended up paying 460 euros for five nights. It was perhaps not the cheapest option but I was quite happy during my stay.

Room Tip: Room 11 is quite dark. Room 14 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMignon, Proprietario at Hotel Mignon Meuble, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel Mignon was a great value and VERY clean. The rooms were spacious and the shower was excellent! Esta went above and beyond the call of duty in helping me with a lost AAA travel card. She was very helpful with advice on the bus from Sorrento to Solerno then a train to Paestum. I would highly recommend Hotel Mignon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent six days here. The Mignon is a small hotel close to the centre of Sorrento and about 15 minutes walk from either the bus/train station or port. It's very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, especially if you're sweet toothed. The staff were helpful, especially the lady on duty in the evening, who spoke the most english. It was very good value, and a better standard than i expected for the price. It was an excellent base for trips to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, the Amalfi coast and Naples.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Charming, breezy hotel, quiet at night, slightly off main street. Very clean and safe, GREAT PRICE for Italy where things can get expensive! Good breakfast @ hotel dining room. Walk to train station is a good 15 min. Walk to shopping & heart of Sorrento is 10 minutes or so. Front counter staff is helpful. We had a small balcony – lots of fresh air. They also had charming little patios to hang out w/friends. Cons: Kids can be a bit noisy on their way to the school in the mornings but we were up early. No elevator and the “house” computer is very slow. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would not hesitate to recommend!

Room Tip: If you like quiet you might ask for a room away from the school/street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel march 2013, Situated on a small street close to the hub of life in Sorrento and close to the train and bus station so ideal place to explore the Amalfie coast,
We ended up having 2 rooms as during the week that we stayed there a supermarket was being built underneath the hotel and the noise was dreadful, we were moved immediately to the second floor when we asked for somewhere quieter,
The room on the first floor was quite adequate, nicely decorated, clean, fesh towels every day,television and nice en suite,The balcony overlooked the small road but was not too noisy at night -the morning however was a very different story as we discovered the building directly oposite our room was a senior school, kids start about 8 in the morning and the noise from them is incredible, just imagine a hundred plus Italian kids trying to make themselves heard! the hotel has tried to help by installing electric grills that come down over the balcony doors and do actually cut out most of the noise so dont forget to use them at night, almost gets rid of the problem.Just ensure that you dont wander out on the balcony in your underware during school hours as my partner did and almost died when he was confronted by a class full of kids sitting 10 feet away!!!
The room on the second floor was fabulous, very spacious, 2 sitting chairs, clean and lovely balcony over an orange and lemon grove,big en suite,.
The staff were friendly and helpful and happy to assist with any problems or queeries.
Breakfast was continental, absolutely fine, toast available and selectaion of cereal plus tea and coffee.
Would reccomend this lovely hotel and would happily stay there again

Room Tip: any room not opposite the school would be nice, second floor is better than first-but both absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mignon Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon Meuble

Address: Via Sersale 9, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mignon Meuble 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mignon Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mignon Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.