We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
Corso Italia 67, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 93 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sorrento is an awesome place and this B&B is just right to make the most of it. The location is great and the rooms are beautiful. Rick Steve's calls Casa Astarita a 'gem' and he is right. Don't hesitate to stay here. The hosts are just awesome, so nice and ready to help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

I had booked a room months in advance, received the respective confirmation and was very much looking forward to my stay at the Casa Astarita. Two days (!) before my arrival, I received an e-mail that my reservation has been cancelled - the hotel is fully booked. Although they organized an alternative accomodation in Sorrento - I have never experienced such a poor service. What a huge disappointment. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at Casa Astarita in April and our daughter stayed again in August. Both couples loved this for comfort, convenience, and connecting with other travelers.

Room Tip: We had a small room off the breakfast area which opened on a back courtyard. It was quiet. Our dau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Arrived at Casa Astarita in September of this year (2011) with a confirmed reservation for two nights. Made reservation the previous April. Was told that they would not honor our reservation for the second night because "a family needed all the rooms". Tried to place us (two couples) in another "hotel" that, speaking generously, had a very unsavory appearance in a marginal neighborhood. After three hours of useless discussion with the Casa Astarita staff member, we finally made our own arrangements with the Hotel Del Corso down the street. Much better place overall with numerous places to sit inside and outside to enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

Very nice old-style hotel. Very good service. Breakfast home-made style. Very convenient in a trip to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Casa Astarita is run by a very friendly young couple, who clearly put in some effort to turn each room into a balanced mix of old and contemporary. It's not a generic and kitschy place, but has character and is very clean and offers a great comfort level for a B&B. The location is perfect, but honestly not totally quiet, as it's on the main street and some rooms face into inner courtyards, where you can definitely hear the neighbours. The breakfast doesn't offer a lot of choices, but is of very good quality and generously refilled at all times. We stayed here for one night and it was a great location to explore Sorrento. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Casa Astarita is a nice place on the main street of Sorrento. Even with a room facing the street, it was amazingly quiet at night. The location is great. You're within easy walking distance of everything in Sorrento and it's a pretty easy walk from the train station (even while dragging a bag or two). The room was clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast in the morning was good and featured some homemade jams and other items. Our room had AC, WiFi, safe, TV, closet, and a refrigerator (which didn't work). We also had a loft with a second bed, so it would be suitable for a small family, or possibly 3-4 adults.

It would have been nice if there was someone available throughout the day to handle questions or deal with any room issues. For example, we needed an additional login/password for the WiFi (we had 2 smartphones), but it took a couple days before we ran into someone who could make that happen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corso Italia 67, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Astarita Hotel Sorrento
Casa Astarita b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.