We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conca Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Conca Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via degli Aranci, 13BIS, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Conca Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrived at the Conca Park on the 7th Oct for 7 nights, first impressions were ok, A long walk through an underground tunnel to the hotel was a bit strange but hey ho. Receptionist were pleasant but had an air of "can't be bothered" about them, when we saw the room it looked ok, a bit dated but ok, the bathroom had been renewed with new fittings, shame can't be said for the shower, it looked like the original shower cubicle and fittings, a bit disappointing as I like a shower, the inside of the shower door was painted with undercoat only and needs another coat.
Whwen visiting the restaurant we found the staff to be totally ignorant towards us, they never smile or tried to make conversation, and before people say that conversation is started by either party, we tried on numerous occasions. The food was bland and not much variety so most nights we ate out even though we were half board, there are plenty of other places to eat. The exception was the barman in the lounge, he was totally different to the other staff, always smiles and had a joke or two with us. Would I stay there again? NO
I do understand that one mans meat is another mans poison but there was nothing about this hotel that makes me want to go back.
As for Thompsons
In my opinion they are a total rip off, the cost of the trips was extorsionate, true they were the same pricish as the local travel firms, but if you DIY then you can knock 70% off the Thompsons price. One rep told us when we went to Capri that he knew of a restaurant that we would only have to pay 13 euros for a 3 course meal cheaper than anywhere else on Capri, he took us all there and fare enough it was 13 Euros, but it was slop, if we had looked around first there were lots of places far cheaper, so beware.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a mountain view, its a cliff face view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    243
    109
    56
    24
See reviews for
117
301
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday in October 2013. The hotel itself is very clean and spacious. We had a room on the 6th floor with views over Sorrento & the Bay of Naples. Plenty of wardrobe space One of our party was in a single room next to a lift, which was quite noisy.
There are only two lifts which are slow and very busy around meal times. Not good for people with mobility issues.
The self-service breakfast seemed exactly the same each day with cereals, scrambled egg, tiny sausages, ham, cheese, breads, fresh fruit and cake! The yogurt, which is pumped from a machine, is worth a miss, as it has ice crystals then turns into a milky mush. Similarly, the machine dispensed coffee and re hydrated fruit juices are not very nice. Staff are pretty good at clearing plates promptly.
Dinner is OK. A modest buffet. Not many vegetables to chose from but the meats during the week included beef, pork, veal and rabbit. There was always a fish option, pasta and various salads.
Bar prices in the hotel are comparable to prices in town although we found the music a little loud for conversation.
The hotel location, towards the rear of the resort, is fairly convenient for the main street and old town area, being minutes away, but it is at the opposite side of town to the port and train station. So a 30 minute walk if you plan on travelling by ferry or train to one of the many places of interest. Trains are cheap and efficient and Pompeii and Herculanuem (Ercolano) are very easy to get to. The hydrofoil is quite expensive - I think it was 70 euros return to Capri.
This was our 4th visit to Sorrento and I doubt we would stay in this hotel again but would return to one of the others we have used before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked with Thomsons and on booking had requested a pool view preferably on a higher floor and although we knew of the cliff (mountain) view rooms we reckoned the higher up we were we would avoid the cliff view. We couldn't get a sea view room as thomsons told us these were fully booked. On arriving Friday, late evening we were told by reception that we had a standard room no. 507 (with balcony) on entering the room we found that we were facing the cliff (mountain) which was my worst fear. We asked at reception if we could change rooms but were told hotel was fully booked until Sunday when we could then have a sea view at a cost. We decided to sleep on it. Saturday the weather was very wet and normally we would have stayed in our room in other circumstances having a coffee but it was very dark and dismal, we certainly enjoyed the coffee in the snack bar, but I still had reservations about the whole hotel. We spent another night in room 507 and on Sunday we approached the reception asking if in fact they had a room with a sea view yes they had and it was room 514 just across the corridor from 507 and would we like to see it although it had just been vacated, well to say my attitude just changed in a second was no exaggeration!! The room was full of light and looked out over the bay and was just perfect. My whole feeling about this hotel changed in that moment. The rest of the week was great, weather wise not so but it certainly did not spoil our stay. So my advice to anyone is it certainly worthwhile paying extra for sea view. To my mind all the rooms on any of the floors facing cliff (mountain) are for a overnight stay and not for a holiday stay. Hope Thomsons take note!!!!!
One last note room 506 is 100 times worse than any room on that side as it has a big metal fire escape in front and 2 smelly very noisy kitchen. vents blasting out

Room Tip: Any room 11 to 15 and 16 to 20 and 23, 24, 25 on floors 2,3,4,5
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at Conca Park, this was our 3rd stay and we loved it. The hotel has a great pool and is lotto the beach and a short drive to Nerano and Sant' Agata which are both stunningly beautiful. As gateway to the Amalfi Coast and a hydrofoil ride to Capri it's a great spot for all nearby top spots. Great shopping there too, we both bought great sunglasses, shoes and a beautiful Armani dress for my wife's birthday, 50% off too.

So take your money with you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent one week in this superb hotel. Arriving late they supplied us with a very welcome meal. The Rooms are spacious, clean and well looked after. Ours overlooked the Bay of Napoli & Vesuvius, it is wonderful. The staff in the dining room were very courteous, nothing was too much for them, spoke good English, and are very helpful. The food was superb, A great choice, and very well prepared. The reception staff helped us out when ever we needed help are were prepared to go that bit further. The hotel is set slightly out of the town centre and so is very quiet, bust only 5 mins walk from the sea front and the main centre. I can honestly say that we had a stay that was faultless, and we will certainly return for another relaxing stay at the Best Hotel in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Without doubt the 5th or 6th floor overlooking the town/Bay of Naples is favourite. The view is stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a week in Sorrento staying at the Conca Park Hotel, this hotel was exceptional, , Couldnt fault it at all. The Buffet style food was excellent as was the location of the Dining Room with excellent views of Sorrento. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even though my Single Room was facing the hillside it was still airy and clean. Would certainly recommend this Hotel and go again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a week in the Conca Park Hotel. It is perfect for a base while exploring Sorrento and surrounding areas. It is clean, most if the staff are very helpful especially the girls on reception. We found some of the waiters in the dining room and bar a little ignorant, and did not get a please or thank you some times, but it didn't spoil the holiday or put us off in any way. I am sure we would return again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Address: Via degli Aranci, 13BIS, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#52 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conca Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.