We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Regina Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The whole experience was truly wonderful. From the word go we were treated very cordially by all members of staff. We arrived at night so going to breakfast on the fourth floor and to be met with a beautiful view over the bay of Naples was a lovely way to start the holiday. The room was very good and the cleanliness was of a high standard. And was maintained throughout our stay to the same standard. Every part of the hotel was spotless. An evening meal was only served on a Wednesday and a Thursday. Couldn't work out why. But other than that I would definitely recommend the Hotel Regina.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are lovely if you like the traffic noise. Which would be the case with any ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
221
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We loved this hotel tucked away on the way to Marina Grande. The room was clean and the view of the Bay of Naples was beautiful. The breakfasts left nothing to be desired and the views from the restaurant were amazing. The hotel staff were polite, professional and very accomodating. The roof top views were extraordinary. It was a quick walk into town as well where we enjoyed the restaurants, shopping and tours to Capri , Pompei and Mt. Vesuvius.

Room Tip: We loved our room with a balcony facing the water. So peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our 3rd floor room and balcony had a wonderful view of Mt Vesuvius and the beautiful Bay of Naples. The restaurant had an even better view and it was so hard to tear ourselves away every morning. All the staff at this hotel were fantastic but Guiseppe tended to our every need in the restaurant and the breakfasts were amazing. Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location and central to so many places. If we ever return to Italy we will be staying at the Hotel Regina

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was in a great location and the room we had was large and clean. I note the previous review by traveling companion regarding privacy and am disappointed with the response from the hotel. It was an error that just needed an apology. The response to say there were many knocks on the door that were not answered because the client was probably standing on the balcony enjoying the sea views in inaccurate as this room did not have a balcony or a sea view !
We had a wonderful coffee in the bar area after returning from a long walk and dinner one night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room is extremely small, however we understand that it was the economical choice. Breakfast on the roof top was very good and have an amazing view.
Have a nice view, a little far from downtown, but Sorrento is for to walk........

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location not central to city center, no beach access, small room even by Europe standards, despite paying 60 euros for upgrade. Signed up for on site dinner which cost 100 euro and it was terrible. The only bright spot is wonderful glass enclosed breakfast room with a view of the bay of Naples and the service was very good. IMPORTANT there is an OPEN banquet hall across the street which holds large and loud events until midnight (if you're lucky). The rooms on the front of the hotel where the rates are higher will feel like you are trying to sleep in the middle of a dance club.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Referring to the phrase “don’t book this one” we only respond to read carefully all of our previous comments.

We truly regret from what has been written by the Lamaine couple towards our hotel and our work. These customers had booked through a portal, a standard room and then we were contacted directly to get a room upgrade preferring a double "de luxe" instead of the "standard".
Obviously, they were asked an additional charge that they accepted.

The hotel is located in the most residential area of Sorrento, where are located the most prestigious hotels. The public beaches are within easy reach and by just taking a lift just 200 meters away you can choose up to 5 different beach areas, also the Marina Grande, a small fisherman port, is a five minute walk from the hotel. So their claim that there is no access to the sea is totally baseless.

As for dinner, we always ask our guests to book at least the day before to be able to buy the freshest and best quality produce in the market. The total amount paid by them for dinner was 80,00 € (we store the receipt of course) and not €100.00 as they stated. During dinner the Lamaine couple, in no way had they expressed complaints about the quality of food in relation to the Maitre d ' in fact, it appeared that they consumed all of the food.

During their stay, a unique wedding banquet was held infront of our hotel, but the nuisance complained by them, even though relative, is not attributable to us that we hold dear the tranquility of our guests.

Regards,

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed second week of May, 2014, in Sorrento at Hotel Regina. Our room was standard. Perfect: updated, clean, good size, quite at night, and easy access to room. Included breakfast. What a great breakfast and views were breath taking! Staff was very helpful coordinating travel, tours, and restaurants. Will visit again and recommend to all our friends!

Room Tip: All rooms have air conditioning. Standard rooms quiet because away from street. Not a view but resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.