We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Regina Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel Regina proved to be a very good location for our recent stay in Sorrento. We upgraded for a full sea view. Room size was adequate, and well- kept, although compact, but a really great value for a city location. The decor was updated, and fresh, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was outfitted with a soaking tub, overhead rain shower, and a magnifying mirror, which were appreciated. Our room opened to a small balcony, where we could sit and enjoy a spectacular view of the Bay Of Naples and Vesuvio as we sipped our wine. Across the narrow street is a venue where several wedding celebrations took place over the course of five days. While some may find the live music annoying, we found it to be entertaining, and the celebrations always ended at a reasonable time. There's a lovely little pool area in the midst of several lemon trees which we did not take advantage of until our last day-- too bad, as it was very quiet and relaxing. Hotel Regina was very well-placed for either a short walk to the main piazza and restaurants, and a bit longer to the train and Marina. Complimentary breakfast was decent, and we were heartily welcomed each day by the friendly and professional Giuseppe and Rafael, who quickly learned our favorite morning beverages. And kudos to Gino the bartender, who concocted the best- ever Aperol Spritz! Front desk employees were helpful in assisting all of our needs. Hotel Regina is a convenient hotel for your stay in Sorrento!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a full sea view will get you a great view of the Bay Of Naples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    89
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
219
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice light filled boutique hotel with a pool. It's in a great location - close to the shops and sea, but in a quiet street. Rooms are lovely, airy and sun filled. Décor is beautiful and fresh looking. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and garden, which was nice, but would have preferred a sea view room. Staff could be friendlier. Breakfast was reasonably good, but I wasn't impressed with their restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - preferably a sea view or at least a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We paid EUR209/night through booking.com for a double room with a sea view. The room was reasonable in size and clean, but for a 4* hotel it lacked charm, beauty and style and for the price there is far better available.

We needed an additional night; I booked through hotels.com this time around, for EUR80 / night. We were moved to a much smaller room. It was probably fair at the price.

Breakfasts are good, service throughout is very good, but the experience overall was very disappointing.

We found we needed a room for another 2 days. We moved to Madison Trofani - something else (it is outstanding) altogether!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the positive comments on our buffet breakfast and also on our cleanliness.
As for the room, we remind you that , for the first two days you had booked a Deluxe room with sea view and balcony . The room assigned to you, was a large 22 square meter room with a large balcony, and views of the bay of Naples . Because you were enjoying your stay with us, through another portal you made made a new reservation at our hotel, a standard room with a window at a price much lower than the deluxe room. The room in which you moved is a standard size ( 16m. sq. ) with all the comforts and services of the previous room. Our receptionists were at your disposal for any other solutions for your liking.
Our prices are well below the average of the other hotels in Sorrento, and , on the other hand , we do not understand why you wanted to extend your stay with us if you did not find the convenience to do so.

We hope you will honor us with a future visit.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled through Europe I usually have low expectations of the rooms and quality of service - Hotel Regina was fabulous!! Room was huge with a balcony overlooking the Sea with Naples and Vesuvius in the distance. Bathroom was beautiful with soaking tub and shower. Staff was very friendly -- especially at the amazing bfast buffet with 360 panoramic views. Best part was location -- could walk EVERYWHERE! Finding it was a bit difficult by car as it is down a narrow road we wouldnt have ventured down unless directed but keeps the noise level down while able to enjoy the tremendous views and proximity. Highly recommend!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bs As
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel the past week and the experience was really great. Everyone on the staff was really friendly and help us with every need. Great location, easy parking and lovely view during breakfast. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything Regina Staff!
Clara and Marcelo

Room Tip: Stay at least 3 days, Sorrento is great and the Hotel Regina makes it better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Fabulous hotel,where can i start.. reception and all staff really friendly,hotel was super clean and modern our room had two balconies one overlooking the bay of Naples to Vesuvious there were cruise ships and tour boats always something to see.the breakfast has so many choices best we had on our two week tour, and of course it overlookds the bay.also you can go to the same dining room for an evening drink or coffee it was not busy and a great way to wind down. the hotel is within easy reach of both marinas and the town centre, the station is a little further if you have cases the taxi is 15 euro,the best thing we did was hire a driver(through the hotel) to pick us up from Naples station, he met us at the platform and took our cases we were at the hotel in no time no hassle through the station to the local train .we would certainly recomend the hotel to fellow travellers it has the best of everything

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view you look right over the bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in two standard double rooms for 3 nights of our 11 day Italy vacation. The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. We had a balconey with a view of the bay which was amazing. The hotel is in a great location. Just a short walk to the main street/square. Beware taxis are very expensive for short distances so it was much better to walk. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast on the roof with the views of the bay were gorgeous. The breakfast was good with lots of options. We had to check out of the hotel prior to breakfast to catch our flight so they packed us breakfast to go.
I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.