We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable, friendly, good located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Regina Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable, friendly, good located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in two standard double rooms for 3 nights of our 11 day Italy vacation. The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. We had a balconey with a view of the bay which was amazing. The hotel is in a great location. Just a short walk to the main street/square. Beware taxis are very expensive for short distances so it was much better to walk. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast on the roof with the views of the bay were gorgeous. The breakfast was good with lots of options. We had to check out of the hotel prior to breakfast to catch our flight so they packed us breakfast to go.
I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
221
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne,aus
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was out favourite hotel in our 3 weeks of touring around Italy. We caught a taxi from ferry as we had heavy bags but if you are travelling light it is easy to access from port as previous review states. It's about a 15 minute walk to train station. On arrival we were greeted with someone to take our bags to our room. Lovely, as they were so heavy. Outr room was a partial sea view which overlooked part of the ocean and the pool, nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sun.the room was quite spacious and was spotlessly clean with modern decor and floorboards.the staff were very helpful and as already mentioned the breakfast was outstanding and to sit and eat on the balcony overlooking the bay of Naples was a high light for us. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Partial sea view or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed only for two nights and we were pleased with this hotel.

Here are few points:
The hotel is located a little over 1km from the marina. We asked in the marina taxi guy how much would it be to get dropped to the hotel and we were told 17€!
So I asked in the information point how to get there and it is very easy and not far at all (unless you have huge very heavy bags)!
If you take lift upstairs (behind 'the beach' - 1€ each) then it is just short walk to the hotel. Google the map or take one from info point.

The front desk staff was welcoming, they gave us tips on the area and they also knew answers to every questions we had re Sorrento, trains, buses, ferries etc so they were very helpful.

The pool is next to the front desk and the main entrance, quite small but was never busy during our stay.

The room was very small (#102), but nice, modern and clean. Enough for 2 nights, but would be too small for any longer than that. Mattress hard but it depends what you like, it was fine for us.
We had no view from our room, but again for such short stay we didn't mind, we were not spending much time in hotel room looking outside the window :)

Breakfast served (or drinks in the evenings) on the 4th floor with amazing views of the bay and Vesuvius - just stunning.

Hotel is located within short walk to all restaurants, shops, lifts etc.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, but if you are planning to spend most of the time by the hotel pool then maybe consider something with bigger pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were disappointed by the less than welcoming attitude of the desk clerk. He seemed very irritated to have to deal with our questions. Our room was small, but the very hard plywood bed was the worst feature of our stay.
On a positive note, the breakfast was fantastic and the rooftop seating looked over the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius.
The constant noise from the scooters all night long was aggravating.
Next time, we will skip Sorrento. Just like Florida during Spring Break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great hotel with an incredible staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful., Our cousins stayed here and recommended it.
We are glad that we decided to stay there. The hotel has been recently remodeled. The rooms
are small but adequate. We loved the bay views from our room. It is the perfect location with the center of Sorrento close and also walking to the ferry to Capri. We spent one night in Capri and they were gracious to store our suitcases.
The breakfasts on the roof with the views of the bay were gorgeous. It is a top notch breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Pay extra for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were welcomed warmly despite arriving very early. Helpfully provided with maps, timetables and even a takeaway breakfast when we mentioned we had to leave early the next morning. The bar is gorgeous and Gino was great. Our room was clean and bright with lovely little balcony. I would recommend this lovely hotel which also has a good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredibly helpful attentive and caring. I loved the location of this hotel as it's very close to the port as well as many of the best restaurants and cute shopping area. I also loved the designs and the tiny pool. Have I forgotten the breakfast? It's top notch compared to what you usually get for an inclusive breakfast. I loved it and would recommend to anyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande,10, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.