We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool & quiet oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Giardini di Cataldo

I Giardini di Cataldo
Corso Italia, 267, Sorrento, Italy
+39 081 8781888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 82 things to do in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A walk through a lemon grove. Taste and sale of typical Sorrento products and liqueurs: Limoncello, Oranges, Mandarin, Liquorice, Basil, Fennels, Nuts, Limoncello Babà and Marmalades.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Cool & quiet oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's worth finding the garden for a quiet relax in the shade and to give your nose & tongue a treat as well as your eyes. The free sample of limoncello put me in the mood for a full serving. At this point they seemed to miss a trick, only selling it by the bottle not the glass for consumption there and then.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    31
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Found this on the last morning of our trip. Beautiful orchard of lemon and orange trees. Go there to sit and read, or paint, or just relax. When we were there in the morning there was a 'bar' serving cold drinks and giving tasters of the products from the orchard - limoncello, and sister products made from oranges and licquorice. So delicious we bought two bottles even though it maxed the suitcase! Not sure how late the bar is open until but the orchard is open until 9pm in the summer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Central. Brilliant food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Authentic Italian resturant centrally placed with entertaining live music. Brilliant food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“leminocello, si si”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice spot along our walking day in Sorrento - with traditional Italian lemon garden. After tasting lemonocello (not first time) we bought two small bottles. Pleasant after dinner drink.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Lovely citrus grove in Sorrento. We stumbled upon this place and thought it was a great little oasis away from the busy streets of sorrento. The sales lady was very friendly and we got to taste different kinds of citrus liquors. Not much to see but nice for an afternoon break.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Giardini di Cataldo also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to I Giardini di Cataldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Giardini di Cataldo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.