We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue Syrene to your Saves list
Bellevue Syrene
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Sorrento
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this exquisite hotel in November of 2012. I did not want to leave. This is the most serene and beautiful place that I have ever stayed. The decor is just beautiful. It feels more like you are staying in a palace than a hotel. The view from our balcony was fabulous and we slept with the balcony doors open every night. We were not bothered by any noise whatsoever, just the soft lapping of the waves. The hotel is convenient to so many sights. We went to Pompeii, took a tour of the Amalfi Coast visiting Positano, Ravello, Amalfi. (with Aldo Limos-highly recommend for a very informative, comfortable and fun experience) We were able to easily walk to any restaurant and all of the fun shopping in Sorrento. We didn't go to Mt Vesuvius but it is an easy train ride. We took the ferry to Capri, did Capri for a day, then took the ferry to Naples to catch our train to Rome. Easy peasy. But the point is, don't miss this hotel. I will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraJones29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've been to many hotels in our time, but this was the best experience we can remember. Because we were there in the winter, we used the hotel considerably more than we would have otherwise. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is positioned on the cliff about half way between Marina Grande and Marina Piccolo and is therefore a short walk to the lanes,the myriad of shops and the heart of Sorrento. We had a fantastic room with a balcony that gave us breathtaking views of the bay of Naples. The decor was just amazing, the staff were caring and attentive and I don't think it was overpriced. We spent a lot of time in the various lounges relaxing and sheltering from the harsh winter weather, but this hotel actually allowed us to do just that: relax

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King_of_America_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent four nights and five days here. It was our home base for the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Capri. The hotel was luxury with a homey feeling. Food and drink were complimentary all day long. Appetizers, coffee machine, wine, soda, water and spirits available at your pleasure.


A five minute walk to Piazza Tasso (center of town) and all shopping and restaurants.

This location is an ideal base for day trips to Pompeii - Vesuvius - Herculem, Amalfi Coast, Capri and Naples.

Breakfast included in the price and delicious.

All types of guests were here. Family, couples, elderly folks, etc..

Highly recommended. We will stay here again when in this area.

P.S. We stayed in the corner suite which had it's own private elevator and was very spacious. The living area had a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and Vesuvius. The bedroom was huge with a very large bathroom and incredible balcony with table, chairs and two loungers for a "can't be beat" view.

Room Tip: The private corner suite with private elevator a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytraveling055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travelled as an adult with older parents, and I am coming back now months later to write a review as the hotel was so lovely I've always felt bad for not saying something nice about it on Trip Advisor. The décor is stunning -- Absolutely gorgeous. Cool white walls, tiled floors and incredibly interesting and eclectic décor elements that mesh seamlessly. If I won Powerball I would hire their decorator for my own personal use.

Location is easy walking distance from downtown, and the views of the water are gorgeous. I was there in the Spring so can't comment on beach access. The buffet was delicious -- simple expertly prepared food, fresh nibbles. To be honest, I will say that the dinner in the restaurant was good but not great. I don't know how much that had to do with how early we were there in the season (the hotel had only opened a few days before).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACS416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Sorrento is beautiful and stay at Bellevue Syrene will be a perfect combination.

Great team welcome you and immediately give you the feeling of staying at excellent
hotel. Great environment, outdoor and indoor and attention to details in almost every
corner of hotel really pampered you. I love the bathroom very much, very clean and
have everything ready for you.

I hope I will come back and stay longer here on my next visit.

Room Tip: Lower floor all with unique different type of room (-1 & -2 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_traveller_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is located right on the water's edge and thus the views from the rooms and the breakfast hall of the bay and Mt. Vesuvius are incredible. The rooms themselves are large enough, beautifully and uniquely decorated, with lovely bathrooms. The toiletries are top-notch and our experience of the breakfast buffet was fabulous. There was a large selection of breads, pastries, cereals and fresh fruit. The buffet "hot" items included eggs, breakfast meats and some type of vegetable- these were okay but could be passed over for the made-to-order omelettes. The cappuccinos and lattes were lovely. Not only is does the hotel's location lend it to having some amazing views of the seaside scenery, but it also prove to be a very quick walk to the center of Sorrento (2-3minutes tops) with its abundant shopping and dining venues.

The staff was friendly and willing to help us arrange any type of excursion we wished (though a bit pricey).

Room Tip: One thing to be aware of: the gym is only open during the summer season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLCNYBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a 5 star luxury hotel. Valet ans porter was nice, not many hotels have this in italy we found. The rooms are very nice, tastefully decorated and not a bad size. A bit dirty in the hard to reach areas that are obvious. Staff is friendly but don't seem to know much about what is going on around town. Buffet is not a buffet it is you typical small finger foods at best and the free alcohol selection is very sparse. Overall the hotel is good just a little pricey for the lack of features.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHappyHappy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#2 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#42 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Riviera
Grand Hotel Riviera
#10 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing