We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to Staying here again, hopefully soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Tasso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Santa Maria della Pieta, 33, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looking Forward to Staying here again, hopefully soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a small, modest, yet perfect hotel for our stay in Sorrento and to visit surrounding areas, including Capri and Pompeii. The hotel is mid-town Sorrento, convenient to everything: restaurants, gelatterias, shops, pizza, the harbor and the train station. The rooms were meticulously maintained and breakfast was well-serviced. The staff was excellent, from restaurant suggestions, to breakfast service, to even spending hours on the phone helping my sister locate her missing suitcases from the Napoli airport. The hotel staff even convinced the Napoli airport suitcase attendant to pull the suitcase from its incorrectly programmed destination. We are looking forward to planning another trip to cover more of the area and staying here, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: The hotel has only 11 rooms, with balaconies overlooking one of the main Sorrento small streets. Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Direttore at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Palazzo Tasso, and for the excellent review you wrote, for us the most important thing is our guests satisfaction and we try to do our best every day to obtain it. It's always a pleasure to know that our guest enjoy their stay and the hospitality here at Palazzo Tasso.
Our Guests smile is our mission !
Hope to see you again in the future.
Silvana
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    68
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
114
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Palazzo Tasso for 4 nights.. Feb 2013.The hotel was all we wanted,it was very clean and comfortable.The staff were very helpful with information about restaurants and transport to see sights etc.The breakfast room was very bright and clean with a selection of cereal and pastry's,maybe would have liked to get an egg and the addition of a toaster would be nice.our room was on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the main street for shopping,very nice but could be a bit noisy in high season.

If going out of season as we did you will find some restaurants and shops closed but you have the advantage of no crowds.!!

Paazzo Tasso is very well placed for the train station.

We went over to Capri and while getting our tickets for the ferry we were approached by a guide who wanted us to join his tour of the Island,at first we were a bit hesitant as he was telling us shops and restaurants would be closed and if we wanted to get round the Island on local buses they would be crowded,we did decide to go on the tour (only 6 on a 20 seater coach) and did find it was well worth it at 20 euro's.

As a previous reveiwer said the Hotel main door is situated in a cobbled alley way so do your research on how to find it before you go !

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel would be quieter but don't know about the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this excellent review, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to do our best everyday to make our guests holiday an unforgettable one. We hope to meet you again soon in Sorrento!
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Palazzo Tasso for three nights, and I would wholeheartedly recommend the experience. On our arrival, Silvana checked us in, took out a map, and gave us a lot of really useful information about what to do and how to get there - much valued because we were travelling in the low season. In fact, all the hotel staff we encountered were extremely friendly.

The hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento, close to shops, the train station and the boat port. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. Wifi in the room was the fastest we've enjoyed on our seven week trip, and the satellite tv has enough channels to keep everyone happy. Our room also included a safe and a fridge, both of which were handy.

In all, a very comfortable and entirely stress-free stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, for us it has been a big pleasure to welcome you here at the Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento. We are glad you loved our rooms and our hospitality. We truly look forward to welcoming you here again.in the future.
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a quadruple room which was quite small. They just put two single portable beds in the room. One at the foot of the main bed and one at the side. This made it quite difficult to walk around the room. We did only use it to sleep in however as the weather was fine and we spent most of the time sight seeing and shopping. The front desk is not manned after 9pm but you have a key for entry. There are quite a few steps but there is a small elevator if you need it, especially for the luggage. Silvana gave us great directions from the train station which was only a 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast is lovely with cereals, coffee, cakes, yoghurt, juice, fruits etc. would stay there again in summer but not in a quad room. Great view of street.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I and our two adult children spent 5 nights in Sorrento at Palazzo Tasso and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location in the center of Sorrento where you can truly get a feel for the ebb and flow of the town right outside your window. The rooms are immaculately clean and minimalist and the pictures on Trip Advisor are indicative of what you'll get. Given that we didn't intend to spend a lot of time in our room, we were looking for location, cleanliness, comfort at a good price vs. a high luxury stay. As it relates to our experience...it was 5-star. The staff is fantastic and kudos to both Pepe and Silvana for making our stay special. The handled everything from recommendations on great restaurants (and they were fantastic), day trip recommendations and logistics to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius and Ecolano, Amalfi and Positano to helping us track down my daughter's lost luggage (thanks Delta!) for basically the entire visit. Most of all, we had tried to book a Suite for the four of us and when we all realized that we would be too cramped in the reserved accommodation (I think this would have been fine for small children but not four adults), they went out of their way to solve the problem and make alternative arrangements at the hotel to make us feel comfortable. This was 5-star service all the way around and thanks to both Pepe and Silvana for making our Sorrento experience all the more enjoyable and memorable! By the way, breakfast is included and was perfect for our needs...not too heavy but enough variety to get us going in the morning. I highly recommend Palazzo Tasso and look forward to our return in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand the configuration and match to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento and especially for this excellent review, we truly appreciated. For us it' s a big pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are close to everything , shops , restaurants, we are lucky, our position is strategical and together with this we try to do our best to make our guest's holiday an unforgettable one. Our guests smile is our mission ! We hope to meet you again in the future.
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

good location, modern room, friendly staff. breakfast was average/basic. clean. A/C and TV is good. Location is key. Found through Tripadvisor and was pleased. Close to shopping and great restaurants... Go do day trips by boat or bus... Enjoy!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico D, Direttore at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and also for choosing Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento, we do our best every day to let our guests enjoy their stay, and we hope you'll choose us again for your next trip in Sorrento.
Silvana
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I traveled with my family and stayed 4 days in the hotel. Location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city, near everything by walking distance. Breakfast is ok (not great variety but has everything we need to start the day) . I would definetly come back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta, 33, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Tasso 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers 15 cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Tasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.