We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Top Car Private Day Tours

Sorrento Top Car Private Day Tours
Via San Costanzo 21, Sorrento, Italy
+393387028498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 118 Activities in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Giuseppe De Toro and I have been in the tourism industry for many years; my experience today allows me to offer you a top quality service. English speaking driver.I have an excellent knowledge of my local area ­ the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento Peninsula, the Royal Palace of Caserta, Naples and Cassino.I like to think of myself as a modern-day Cicero and will be happy to introduce you to the beauty of this area, its panoramas and its flavours.
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
141 attraction reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Amazing service and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first experience with Sorrento Top Car was when Giuseppe greeted us at Napoli Centrale station with a personalised sign. He drove us in a very comfortable Mercedes van from there to our hotel in Sorrento and stopped off in a small town on the way so that we could have some local food for lunch (we paid for an extra hour to do this, and Julia helped us organise it with no problems at all). He had plenty of interesting information to share as a local of the area and if that was our only experience with the company, it would have been excellent.

Luckily for us, we had also booked a private day tour a couple of days later. We had Giuseppe again, who picked us up right on time from our hotel, and then took us on the most amazing tour of the Amalfi Coast. We were never uncomfortable on the tight, winding roads as it was clear how well Giuseppe knew them, and he made plenty of stops through the day for us to get some fantastic photos. We had one hour stops in each of Positano, Ravello and Amalfi, where we were able to really soak up the local culture. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was particularly nice and we had the best pizza of our whole Italian holiday there!

Between our two experiences with Giuseppe, we just could not have been any happier. It is worth every cent to take advantage of the local knowledge and the total professionalism with which the services were offered.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We had a brilliant day tour from our Cruise Ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We deceided to do our "own thing" and book an independant tour from our Criuse (Azamara Journey,which was superb) 4 persons were easily accommodated into Julia's beautiful Mercedes Minibus, with a window each!

Our day tour was organised to fit exactly what we wanted, Julia was on the wharf waiting for us (we were on the first tender boat from the ship) and she drove us directly to Pompeii, where she had organised a professional guide to take the 4 of us on a 2 hour tour (no long tour parties or standing in line for us!)

The Pompeii tour was great and doing it first meant that the crouds and heat were less than they would have been later in the day.

Julia was back waiting for us when our tour ended and her commentary in very good English was excellent!.

We then drove to Ravello where we had 1.5 hour stop for lunch, shop and sight see wander on our own.

Then to Amalfi for a one hour stop and self-explore, then to Positano for another one hour stop on our own.

Last stop back at the port of Sorrento.

This was a great sight seeing trip with good commentary and spectacular views, with plent of photo opportunities.

The Mini Bus is much better than a coach, we were able to stop and enter towns where coaches are simply unable to go.

Thank you Julia we have no hesitation reccommending you and Giuseppe to other cruisers who may want to do a private tour

Ciao and Grazi
Mike and Virginia

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We worked with Julia and Guiseppe to handle our airport and train transfers to our hotel. We alos booked an all day tour of the Amalfi Coast with them and Julia took us on that!
The are just the best tour people we have ever used and my wife and I used to be in the tour business! Always prompt, courteous, and careful drivers along the Amalfi Coast . Can't thank them enough for a wonderful day!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, but our experience was too good not to mention. My wife and I scheduled an Amalfi Coast tour a few months in advance with Julia, who was extremely prompt and informative with her emails. When we arrived in Sorrento, we booked a last minute trip to Pompeii with Julia via email due to the trains being on strike. Once again, Julia was extremely prompt with her email response and was able to accommodate our last minute request. Both days Julia picked us up at our hotel right on time and couldn't have been more friendly and informative during our trips. Plus she's a great driver! I couldn't recommend this company enough.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used this company while cruising on the Carnival Sunshine in September 2013. We were a group of 8. We were so glad that we booked this excursion off the ship. It was so much more personal and cheaper than a ship excursion.

This company tailored a tour to our specifics. We wanted to see Pompeii, Positano, and the Amalfi Coast. They were more than happy to put this tour together for us at a very good price.

Our tour guide- Massimo met us at our ship and we were off to an amazing day. We started in Pompeii where Massimo suggested a tour of the cameo factory before we entered the ruins of Pompeii. It was very informative and brief. There were nice restrooms there and a snack area. We hired a private guide for Pompeii and it was well worth the money. We would have just wondered around the site and not acquired all the knowledge that the guide shared with us. We had ample time a the ruins and we learned so much about this ancient site.

We then went on our scenic drive up over the mountains to the beautiful town of Positano. We were given a lot of time to browse and shop in this beautiful town. It was one of my favorite places of the entire trip.

Massimo called ahead to a fabulous restaurant for lunch overlooking the Amalfi Coast and had our table waiting on us. The scenery at lunch was absolutely gorgeous.

We continued to drive along the Amalfi Coast and ended up in the quaint town of Amalfi. Massimo allowed us time to walk around and enjoy the beautiful town.

We then started out drive back over the mountain. It was a very windy and narrow road...but he drives this every day and was an excellent driver. We got back to the ship in plenty of time.

We enjoyed our day very much with this company and highly recommend it. Ask for Massimo. You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Top Car Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sorrento Top Car Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Top Car Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.