We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais to your Saves list
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vico S. Aniello 39, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Siem Reap
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel at the last minute and it turned out to be almost perfect.
We had a room facing on to the main square (P Tasso). Magnificent view across the roof tops to the Med. A great spot to people watch in the morning and evening before going out. We originally booked for 3 nights but quickly decided to add another and they were really accommodating and let us stay in the same room. Breakfast was sumptuous. The spread of food would have impressed a large international hotel buffet; it would be difficult to find any boutique hotel that would beat this. The decor was memorable: bright yellow in keeping with the limoncello theme of Sorrento. The staff were all lovely and really helpful with lots of advice.

Room Tip: We would just make one comment for those who want an undisturbed night's sleep: take a room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    48
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
276
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We travelled as a group of 7 throughout Italy and the Palazzo Jannuzzi was by far the most accommodative. The staff was truly remarkable. The rooms were clean, bright and modern, not to mention the wonderful terrace! The location was perfect, close to everything. I would recommend the Palazzo Jannuzzi to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here as part of our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and we were given a huge room which was very chic, clean and had a wonderful balcony and roof terrace. The location is perfect- an easy walk to the train station for Pompeii and Herculaneum and to the port for Capri etc. Breakfasts were lovely as well, with an excellent selection of fresh fruit. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last month to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. What a beautiful hotel with a very interesting family history. I am disabled and everyone went to great lengths to help me. Special thanks to Ariane and everyone on reception - helpful and friendly, the ladies who cleaned the rooms - everything was immaculate! And to Simona for the wonderful, wonderful breakfasts and home made cakes.Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Fun to be in the centre with the noise and bustle - excellent double glazing meant the noise could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a superior room. The hosts were fantastic and very friendly offering advice on the area. The room was lovely and bright with a terrace over looking the square. Great location could walk to the port with 10 - 15 minutes. The breakfast was fabulous with a great selection and delicious homemade cakes every day. Would recommend this hotel and would love to return. The only small issue was our room in the evening was loud particularly when the club underneath was closing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling for a year
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel rooms are lovely and clean and bright. The rooms at the front have a great view over the main square.
For the first night we had a room at the back due to availability before moving. I would recommend only staying at the front... The price difference for the back is not worth it (albeit it was a nice room there is no view and was a little noisy)
All staff were friendly and efficient.

Only improvements I'd suggest are: (I) I would have liked a little more info on tours and restaurants, and a map when we arrived. (2) wholemeal bread at breakfast.

Homemade cake at breakfast was delicious! Internet was nice and fast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week and we loved it! The hotel is located in the center of Piazza Tasso which is very busy & lively. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The room was more spacious than I had imagined with a very large balcony outdoors. The bright yellow white gray & black color scheme of the room was pleasant also. Breakfast consisted of a wide spread of freshy, tasty options for everyone. The only minor annoyance was having to take two very small elevators to get up to the rooms. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sorrento!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Vico S. Aniello 39, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.