We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to live in Sorrento.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais to your Saves list
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Vico S. Aniello 39, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Munich, Germany
1 review
“How to live in Sorrento.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Very close to a 24 h parking garage. The rooms are very good designed, bright and spacy. Some with terrace. The breakfast was outstanding! The shopping area is right and left from the hotel. The beach and the port are very close. Beside the shopping options there are also numerous restaurants of each level arround the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
233
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our first reaction when we walked into our room was WOW! We had a corner room overlooking Piazza Tasso. Two large floor to ceiling doors on each side of the room let in a wonderful breeze. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and we loved having a desk, sofa and chairs in the room. The staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Wifi was free and very good and also available in the breakfast room. The main entrance is around the corner from Il Fauno Bar but guests are welcomed to enter through the store A. Gargiulo & Jannuzzi whenever the store is open. Loved the huge shower and bathroom counter space. An indoor parking garage right around the corner cost us 20 Euro per night. We stayed three nights and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of 10 spent Christmas at the Jannuzzi (5 nights), using Sorrento as a jumping off point for day trips around the Gulf of Napoli. IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY. The recently remodeled rooms are big, bright, clean, fresh, and beautiful. Breakfast is freshly made and diverse and plentiful. The location, right on festive Piazza Tasso, could not be better, and the service we received from the entire staff, morning, noon and night, was top-notch. We've been to Sorrento before and stayed elsewhere, but never again: this is THE hotel for Sorrento. Our stay here helped make our trip a memorable one, and we'll always be grateful.

Room Tip: If you're awakened easily, ask for a room not directly above Tasso, but if you love action just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel has a great location as once you step out of the hotel you are straight on the main square where you find loads of shops and restaurants, cant get a better location than this. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and it is in the area next to the kitchen giving you a nice feeling of a cozy home environment.
The room is good. Decoration might not be everybodies taste as our room was decorated with many small stone horse heads. I was missing a desk where i could do some work on but for someone who is not having the need for working then this should not be a problem at all.
Great shower and good supply of towels, shampoo and soap.

I would definately go back to this hotel any time coming back to Serrento. Highly recommended,

Room Tip: We had room 16 which did not had a view but was nice and quite. There are also rooms facing the squa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

An Extremely comfortable, clean and friendly place , right in the heart of town. No tea coffee maker in the room , but that didn't matter as u could go to the pantry and get it if u r up early. Well equiped with all the information required.

Room Tip: all rooms have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife & I have just stayed here for 9 nights starting from December 1st.
The hotel is situated right on the Piazza Tasso above the Fauno Bar, it is beautifully decorated in bright modern colours and has a very welcoming feel.

Our room (12) was a superior room with it's own terrace and had a stunning view over the Piazza Tasso. The terrace itself was bigger than some hotel rooms we have stayed in and had a table and chairs on it + planted containers hanging on the rail at the front of it, with fragrant Rosemary.

Our room was very spacious and inside the door to the left was a large open wardrobe space with rail and shelf above for extra pillows & cushions, to the right was a double cabinet with plenty of space and a digital safe in left hand side and a fridge to the right. More useable surface space above and 6 drawers below. Leading on from here, to the left was a large fully fitted toilet / bidet & a basin set in a spacious wash area and an enormous walk in shower, around the corner to the right of the main entance area led to the bedroom area which was very spacious and had large comfortable bed, a large couch and an armchair, a coffee table and a proper flat screen TV on another table, loads of power points + the french windows out onto the lovely terrace mentioned above.

Breakfast is very nice, the usual sort of offerings and available from 07:30 - 10:30 each day.

All of the staff and management are lovely and very helpful and the maid service and frequency of linen changes are first class.

We had only one small concern, there is no noise at all from the busy Piazza and road outside once you close your windows, however, we did have some noise from other guests in rooms either side of us, the internal walls would seem to be a little thin but this was only a very minor intrusion and would not deter us from staying here again.

Room Tip: Room 12 is well worth the extra money for the space & terrace and the view it provides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were there for 2 nights in Oct 2012. We were given a bigger room with balcony (upgraded). This is one of the cleanest rooms that we have stayed in Italy. Breakfast was good with lotsa variety, though the top up could have been done faster. We love the interior and warmth because it is run by a family apparently.
We will suggest the hotel to provide a kettle in each room.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Vico S. Aniello 39, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Splendia, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.