We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of APTours Private Driver Tour Service

APTours Private Driver Tour Service
Corso Italia, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
+393334227955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 118 Activities in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your experience with us begins with fast, knowledgeable and clear replies to your email requests. Once with us your Professional English speaking driver will transform a simple tour or transfer in to an amazing day, creating wonderful memories of your time in Italy. We specialize in: Transfers a2b, stops on transfers, excursions, shore trips, shared tours, family research, group tours and Child friendly tours.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friends and I booked a full day tour with APTours to Pompeii, Amalfi coast,Sorrento and Positano.
Our driver and guide was Alberto a charming young man. He did a great job. We had a guide for Pompeii who was Pina, a lovely young woman.We arrived early in Pompeii and for most of the time we were ahead of the crowds and had most places to ourselves. It was wonderful. Pina knew just the way to go.
Alberto was most helpful and knowledgeable. We took the ferry from Sorrento back to Naples to catch our ship. Alberto bought the tickets for us (we paid) and stayed with us until the ferry left. The ferry ride was about 30 minutes. All in all a great day.Thanks APTours!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“APTours Pompeii, Positano and Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I arranged a private driving tour for us plus six friends while in port in Naples during a recent cruise. From our first communication with APTours, they were very willing to be flexible and never failed to promptly answer our questions. Our driver, Giovanni, was personable and very helpful. I would certainly recommend APTours to fellow travelers and would certainly use them in the future.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“AP Tours was Great way to see Pompeii plus more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We chose AP tours for our Shore Excursion in Naples Italy, When you are on a cruise ship
you want to see as much as possible but at the same time you don't want to be late back to the ship.
We were met quickly Dockside. Loaded onto a nice mini van. Off to Pompeii, our Guide Pina was
terrific. She give us the history and our driver was getting us to Pompeii before all the ships Buses and big groups got there. Success. We had a 2 1/2 hour leisurely guided tour. No big crowds. We then left for Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. What a breathtaking drive. On top of this our Mini Bus had WIFI on board. We were then given free time in Positano and in Sorrento to tour on our own.
We had strict timelines laid out so that we would be back to the ship in plenty of time. We given the choice of locations for lunch and the group opted to eat at her favourite choice. il Leone Rosso in Sorrento, sometimes the guides choice does not turn out well, in this case it was great. The owners came out and treated us like royalty, or as he said Pina's family. We opted to take the Jet boat from
Sorrento back to naples. Different view rather than the same road back. Pina escorted us to the ferry
terminal helped with tickets and then wished us well and went back to the bus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Wonderful and trustworthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a wonderful job Giovanni (John) did in providing my family with a wonderful day trip out of Salerno from our Cruise Ship Serenade of the Seas, Royal Carribean on 13 October 2012.
Our goal was to see Herculaneum, Pompeii and parts of the Amalfi Coast.
My family got so entrenched in the two Ancient cities our time was limited, but John was able to make the very best of it and safely took care of our needs and was able to show us much more than we would have seen otherwise on our time.
Our sincere compliments to APTours and John, our driver and guide. He was such an enjoyable hit for the entire family.
We highly recommend the company and will use them again for our future Italian trips

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great tour of the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We hired a private driver as the shared excursion they offered was fully booked. We met with the larger group to join them to participate with them and the guide in Pompeii. It was wonderful. Our driver Alesandro and the tour guide Pina did a wonderful job. I really enjoyed the personal service he provided and love love loved Positano and Sorrento. We had a lovely day and would recommend this company to anyone visiting Naples.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed APTours Private Driver Tour Service also viewed

 

Been to APTours Private Driver Tour Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage APTours Private Driver Tour Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.