We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Go Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Il Nido Hotel Sorrento to your Saves list
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
Kanahooka, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hard to Go Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A great location in the hills above Sorrento. Excellent balcony views from most rooms. Free regular shuttle & a local bus stop outside the hotel makes getting around easy. Rooms are spacious & clean. The on site restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. The owners are very helpfull & give excellent advice. An elevator is available & a guest laundry. This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 109 to 104 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Baersden,
Thank you for recommending us and for your review. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    302
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
321
695
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We finished our trip here. We are a family of 4 with a 13 and 15 yr olds traveling with us. Our room was very basic - 3 beds (1 king and 2 twins) nice storage and nice big bathroom - everything we needed. The best was the balcony with the amazing view - WOW so beautiful. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was great with the best oj! Washer and dryer is available and not too expensive. The shuttle service into town was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Dahlia,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holiday and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the view on the bay. I will share your comments with our staff.
Thank You again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was my first stay at Il Nido, but my parents are regular visitors and I know why. The hotel is charming, very clean and has the greatest views of the ocean. The rooms are spacious and the family that runs the hotel is very pleasant and most helpful. They offer a shuttle bus service to Sorrento so there is no need to stress out over parking. It is an ideal place to stay if you wish to explore the Amalfi coast as the bus to Positano stops nearby. We ate our meals in the hotel restaurant every night. The view of the Bay of Naples was definitely the main attraction, but then we have the food. The food was excellent. I can personally recommend the tiramisu as the best I have ever eaten. Even the breakfast was excellent, with a very cool machine that allows you to squeeze your own orange juice. The buffet was very well stocked and there was a huge variety of foods to choose from. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay on the Amalfi Coast. I loved this place.

Room Tip: We had rooms with a view of the bay and little balconies for our afternoon wine o'clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear CHayesCalgary_Canada,
"always trust in parents!" :D
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our restaurant made such a favorable impression. Now it's your turn to suggest the hotel Il Nido to your relatives!!!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and, quite honestly, this IS the BEST place at which I have ever stayed!
I cannot overstate how incredibly delicious the food is, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. Couple the exquisite food with the amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea and you have a magical meal in store for you!
Fantastic service, clean and comfortable rooms, fair prices, excellent food and views, easy day trips to major sightseeing places, what else could anyone want for a perfect Italian vacation ?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AnnetteMarie332,
What a nice review! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I was really happy to see you back at hotel Il Nido after 3 years, and now to read that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. As you know the orange juice machine in our highlight for the breakfast. We really hope you will come back next year too.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this property in 2009 and just did again. Perfect location to see the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Mt. Vesuvius, Pompeii and much more. Clean, neat and reasonably priced. We ate dinner on the outside balcony with a fabulous view and great food. There is a shuttle bus that takes you into Sorrento hourly. Free car park, laundry facilities too. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dhvogue,
we feel so proud every time a guest comes back at hotel Il Nido, and in your case we are still more proud, as your give us a better rating compared to 2009. Thank you so much for your review, and please remember that...All good things come in three's.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Family run hotel with friendly and most obliging staff - nothing is too much trouble for them. Meals excellently prepared and served in attractive dining room or out on the veranda which affords magnificent views over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. The hotel shuttle bus transports guests into/out of Sorrento on an hourly basis. After the busying of Sorrento it is wonderful to return to the calmness of this hotel and the prospect of a delicious evening meal. We ate our twice during our 10 day stay but each time the meal wasn't as good as those in the hotel. A truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
DEar Pauline T,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We are equally pleased that our restaurant made such a favorable impression. We always try to do our best, and your confirmation of satisfaction prizes us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife & I, along with my brother & his wife spent 7 enjoyable days at Il Nido. We were greeted warmly and given the keys to our comfortable, well-appointed rooms with balcony and amazing view of the Mediterranean and Mt. Vesuvius. Even though the hotel is a shuttle bus ride from the center of Sorrento, we felt that the value we received, in terms of the delicious free breakfast, the comfortable rooms, and beautiful views were well worth the choice. The service was attentive, and the shuttle bus ran on time every trip.

Room Tip: The Superior Sea View Double Rooms have a beautiful view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TrueGeek,
Thank you so much for selecting hotel Il Nido for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the view on the bay. I really hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.