We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parco dei Principi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parco dei Principi to your Saves list
Hotel Parco dei Principi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rota 44, 80067 Sorrento, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Sorrento
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Awesome location and romantic views. Loved the fact that the room had shutters that completely blocked the light for sleeping yet could be opened a little at a time to gradually add light. Loved the fact that we had the choice to take the shuttle or walk to town. Great spot to launch day trips to surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Parco dei Principi for you last visit to Sorrento.

We are so glad to read that you have appreciated the beauty of our property and the surrounding area.

Hoping to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    157
    75
    36
    43
See reviews for
115
303
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Parco Dei Principi.Great position overlooking the Bay of Naples easy 15 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento.Lovely large sea view room tastefully decorated in a minimalist style but with everything you need to make your stay comfortable.Fantastic views across the bay towards Mount Vesuvius.Staff were courteous and professional throughout nothing was too much trouble.I would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for exploring Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.Breakfast was American buffet style and perfectly adequate eggs bacon pastries fruit cereals coffee tea and juices.I cannot rate this hotel highly enough and free WIFI.Will definately return.

Room Tip: The sea views are worth paying the extra for.Room 311was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Richard,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Parco dei Principi Hotel in Sorrento.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us including the food, service and décor. I’d like to let you know that the hotel was designed and built by the architect Gio Ponti and it is a masterpiece of contemporary art.

Thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My room was great, splendid view, perfect room service and free WiFi. And last but not least; the food was great! All fresh prepared with real love and attention for cooking by cook Marcello! Complimenti! My stay was made even more special because of the good care Marcello and Francesco took over me. Thanks so much, I will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mara,

I’d like to thank you for choosing Parco dei Principi during your recent visit to Sorrento and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the cooking by Marcello, I will share your comments with the team involved and I hope you will consider the hotel as your address for your next visit to Sorrento

Kind regards

Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here. The staff, food, ambiance, grounds, and location are just perfect. I was really impressed with the staff!

The colors of the hotel reflect the Medditerian, lovely dining room, free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Carol,

I would like to thank you for choosing Parco dei Principi during your recent visit to Sorrento and for sharing your comment.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the location, the staff and the service of the Hotel, it’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction.

Thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was an absolutely beautiful hotel and location. Sorrento is a pretty little town and from the small harbour boat trips can be taken to Capri. We got the local train to visit Pompei - which is absolutely amazing and much larger than I thought. We also took a bus along the Amalfi coast which is stunning and Amalfi is a lovely little place. We found the local people extremely friendly and helpful and obviously being Italy the good was "buono". Can't recommend the place any higher.

Room Tip: All rooms either have a view overlooking the sea with mount versuvius in the background or face onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Cathy,

we would like to thank you for choosing Parco dei Principi during your recent visit to Sorrento and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy a seaview room again!

Kind regards

Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghan, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to attend our friends' wedding, during which we were fortunate to viisit Relais Blu in Massa Lubrense, definitely worth the trip out for the views of Capri. Our wedding party was dotted across Sorrento and I can honestly say we could not have chosen a more perfect hotel for our stay in the Parco Dei Principi. We were naturally nervous about travelling with a 6 month old baby but the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful and made a fuss over our little girl,they provided a cot for her made up daily with beautiful linens. Our room had a balcony etched into the rock, from which we were able to enjoy stunning views of Naples. We were sent up a complementary fruit platter on our first night, a lovely touch. It is clear to see why this is a 5* hotel, from the idyllic swimming pool setting, unsurpassed in my many many trips for its tranquility and beauty, to the private beach which truly has the wow factor onto the harmonious and cohesive public areas where you would always be made to feel welcome and attended to, should you so require. Having visited other regions of Italy and Sardinia through a spectrum of hotels and experiences, this hotel stands out as a sanctuary of beauty, quite a rose amongst the noisy, dusty bustle of Sorrento town. Although I woul dnot visit Sorrento again as it is personally not to my taste, I would use the hotel group again without hesitation and would highly recommend the hotel to those who wish to visit Sorrento. Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Laura,

we thank you for choosing Parco dei Principi Hotel to attend yours friends’ wedding to Sorrento we are so glad to read that you had good time here and you enjoyed the property and the location.

It’s a truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and take the time to say thank you. Your comment will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Parco dei Principi a leader in excellence.

We are honored that you would consider the Royal Group Hotels as your unique Address for any future visit to Rome, Naples, Capri or Sorrento and we look forward to taking care of you.


Kind regards
Maria Scopino
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spend there 2 nights. Wonderful garden, terrace over the sea, where you can enjoy the sunset, outside pool. You don't really need to go out of the hotel. There is a piano player at the terrace during the evening drink and the dinner, so skip your shorts. Extremely romantic place and the staff does its best to keep it so.

We rented a boat to Capri--another terrific place. You may also visit Pompei and Vesuvius--it's 30-40 min trip by car.

Room Tip: Garden view or sea view--no chance to make a mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalContinental_Nap, Sales Manager at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,


We are so glad to read that you have appreciated the beauty of our property and that you enjoyed the romantic sunset delighted by the sweet music of the piano


It is a pleasure for us to achieve our guest’s satisfaction!


Looking forward to your return visit for living unforgettable experience again!


Kind regards


Maria Scopino
Sales Manager
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Parco dei Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco dei Principi

Address: Via Rota 44, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#44 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Parco dei Principi 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star accommodation and a prime location sat high on the ancient rampart of tufa, the Parco dei Principi is a testament to the timeless creativity of Gio Ponti, one of the most enlightened advocates of Italian architecture of the 20th century.Between the blue sea of Sorrento Coast and the lush greenery of the botanical gardens, Paul Leopold of Bourbon, the princes of Cortchacow and the entourage of the Russian aristocracy fell in love with this incomparable natural scenery, giving it a solemn historical heritage.Minimal atmosphere and space characterises the 96 rooms with original furnishings designed by Gio Ponti and customized specifically for the Hotel: the famous headboard-beds (1948), toilet set 'Vanity' with circular mirrors (1950), the chair 'Lightweight' (Cassina, 1952) and large fitted wardrobes. A variety of ceramic floors - as many as rooms - in shades of blue and white, in antique Majolica D'Agostino from Salerno, to reflect the colours of the sea and sky of Sorrento: moons, circles, triangles, stars and leaves are also used to tell a different story in every room.At the Restaurant Gio Ponti, a spectacular window over the Gulf of Naples and its islands, the day starts with a grand breakfast. Through striking tunnels in the rock, you arrive at the private beach or at the equipped solarium on the cliff. The pier is home during the summer months to the restaurant Poggio Siracusa where you can enjoy the fresh offerings of the sea accompanied by the sounds of the waves below.Among the horizon, the ancient oaks and the rare trees essences of the enormous botanical park, there is a seawater swimming pool designed by Gio Ponti as 'a mirror of water to wood nymphs'.To restore harmony to the body and spirit, guests can access the Fitness & Beauty Center of the Hotel, the charming majolica rooftop terrace with a view, and the marbled terrace of Villa Cortchacow dating back to the eighteenth century, on which the first ballerina performed to the Court of St. Petersburg.Since 2012, the lobby, with the incredible view of the Gulf has hosted the 'Museum of the Opera', an exhibition of original drawings and furniture in the rooms and in the common areas that have marked the history of Italian design.The business center of the hotel offers several meeting rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi and innovative technology: from the classic style of Sedowa hall with a terrace overlooking the sea, to the most modern modular Leonardo hall, surrounded by the garden Bourbon, with a seat capacity of 350. The outdoor areas offer a pleasant alternative for coffee breaks, lunches and dinners.Within the enchanting scenery of Monti Lattari sloping terraces lined with citrus, Parco dei Principi is an excellent location for pleasant walks through the typical craft shops and luxury shopping streets in the center of Sorrento, and for excursions to the nearby Amalfi Coast, the island of Capri and the archaeological sites of Pompeii and Herculaneum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parco dei Principi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Dei Principi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parco dei Principi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.